Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars43
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 December 2009
On a trip to Costa Rica this year, the booklet was invaluable. It doesn't give information about each bird but the colours and illustrations are very true. With its help, I was able to spot at least two thirds of the birds pictured- INCLUDING the Resplendent Quetzal.
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2010
Perfect for putting in your back pack and going out exploring. Lightweight and durable with excellent illustrations.Will buy Costa Rica Wild Life card as well.
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2015
It is what it says: a simple guide to the birds. Mostly pictures. It seems great for someone going on holiday as a quick reference, and I bought it for a friend. Useful to carry around. If you want detailed information, then a proper book would be needed.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2011
You need something more sophisticated even for a day in Costa Rica.
The similar (but bigger) version for Panama (picked up in Fuerte Amador for $10) was more useful.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2015
An ideal quick colour identification reference to the most common birds to be seen around in Costa Rica and so easy to slip into your pocket or bag.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2016
Bought this for my recent trip as thought it would be a practical substitution as I couldn't source a specific book before my departure. Many of the common birds we saw were not mentioned and at £4.17 it was an expensive piece of paper, albeit laminated. I bought a book in Costa Rica and gave the pamphlet away!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2012
A handy guide for the casual visitor, but by no means comprehensive. Birds,for example, deserve much greater coverage and more detailed views for proper identification. Good value nevertheless.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2014
This little guide is handy to take in the field but only covers a very limited amount of species. If you have more than a passing interest in butterflies this will not be enough.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2016
Just what I wanted as I am going on holiday to Costa Rica. A guide to the most common birds, over 100 of them, on a laminated folded guide that is easy to carry.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2014
This handy leaflet looks very informative and will be easy to take in my rucksack. Sadly our holiday was cancelled but I hope to use it in the future.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)