Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dietary help
This is a comprehensive tome with a huge amount of information. It is being helpful to me in aiding me to make choices of food which will be useful for arthritis and cancer, but it is a time-consuming task, because the book is so very thorough and detailed.
Published 15 months ago by Linguist

versus
0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Healing
Cannot write a review for this was returned as not being the book we thought it might be too big and too many words!
Published 5 months ago by Anne 1938


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dietary help, 14 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prescription for Nutritional Healing, Fifth Edition: A Practical A-to-Z Reference to Drug-Free Remedies Using Vitamins, Minerals, Herbs & Food ... A-To-Z Reference to Drug-Free Remedies) (Paperback)
This is a comprehensive tome with a huge amount of information. It is being helpful to me in aiding me to make choices of food which will be useful for arthritis and cancer, but it is a time-consuming task, because the book is so very thorough and detailed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing book, 14 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prescription for Nutritional Healing, Fifth Edition: A Practical A-to-Z Reference to Drug-Free Remedies Using Vitamins, Minerals, Herbs & Food ... A-To-Z Reference to Drug-Free Remedies) (Paperback)
I would reccommend this to everyone it has changed my life and health.
2 things to note it does not cover how birth control or prescription drugs lower certain vitamins in the body and neither does it cover very basic herbs such as mint etc.

However the book is huge, the largest book i own! It really helps you to find what your defficent in, it also covers really simple sicknesses such as leg cramps or heartburn etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exceptional!, 5 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prescription for Nutritional Healing, Fifth Edition: A Practical A-to-Z Reference to Drug-Free Remedies Using Vitamins, Minerals, Herbs & Food ... A-To-Z Reference to Drug-Free Remedies) (Paperback)
A unique book for anyone looking for answers not found in conventional medicine. There isn't a disease you will not find in it-along with an long list of vitamins, minerals and nutrients that will help you fight it. It's a reference book really, but it will complement your doctor's advice on every possible health issue you might have. Just wonderful!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nutritional healing, 29 Nov 2011
This review is from: Prescription for Nutritional Healing, Fifth Edition: A Practical A-to-Z Reference to Drug-Free Remedies Using Vitamins, Minerals, Herbs & Food ... A-To-Z Reference to Drug-Free Remedies) (Paperback)
This book has been a fantastic reference book, full of helpful information. I would not like to have done the last few modules of my Nutrition Course without it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comprehensive, 14 July 2011
This review is from: Prescription for Nutritional Healing, Fifth Edition: A Practical A-to-Z Reference to Drug-Free Remedies Using Vitamins, Minerals, Herbs & Food ... A-To-Z Reference to Drug-Free Remedies) (Paperback)
With over five million copies sold, this book is one of the most read texts on nutritional health. I say "text" because it measures in at a good inch and three-quarters thick. Written by a certified nutritionist and a bona-fide MD, it is neatly divided up into three parts.

Part I, a quarter-inch thick discusses the basic principles of health and nutrition. This section lists and explains the various kinds of nutrients and food supplements.

Part II, by far the biggest section of the book measuring in at an inch and a quarter, provides the reader with an A-Z listing of many common disorders (such as backache or diabetes) and what you can do about them from a nutritional point of view.

The book ends with Part III, the last quarter-inch of the book, which is devoted to traditional therapies and conventional treatments that can be used along with a nutritional support. Here you'll find info on treatments such as chiropractic, massage therapy, color therapy, and so on.

I have to say, I was pretty impressed with the amount of info contained in this book and I can definitely recommend it to anyone who is looking for a good nutritional reference book to put on their shelf when questions arise. Additionally, is also might give readers ideas of other types of therapies they could try for various medical problems. Other health titles I can recommend also include The 5-Minute Plantar Fasciitis Solution for people who have trouble with chronic plantar fasciitis.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Home Reference MedicIne, 19 May 2012
By 
This review is from: Prescription for Nutritional Healing, Fifth Edition: A Practical A-to-Z Reference to Drug-Free Remedies Using Vitamins, Minerals, Herbs & Food ... A-To-Z Reference to Drug-Free Remedies) (Paperback)
Apart from providing natural help suggestions for almost any medical issue, it helps us understand how everyday problems affect our body and how we can be in control by making small changes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, 13 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prescription for Nutritional Healing, Fifth Edition: A Practical A-to-Z Reference to Drug-Free Remedies Using Vitamins, Minerals, Herbs & Food ... A-To-Z Reference to Drug-Free Remedies) (Paperback)
Book has everything in it very well laid out and easy to use for my company, ideal for starting up your own business in nutrition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent reading., 30 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prescription for Nutritional Healing, Fifth Edition: A Practical A-to-Z Reference to Drug-Free Remedies Using Vitamins, Minerals, Herbs & Food ... A-To-Z Reference to Drug-Free Remedies) (Paperback)
This is a very informative book for healing most illnesses and diseases, first class have used several times and cannot fault it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very extensive knowledge base of healing, 21 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prescription for Nutritional Healing, Fifth Edition: A Practical A-to-Z Reference to Drug-Free Remedies Using Vitamins, Minerals, Herbs & Food ... A-To-Z Reference to Drug-Free Remedies) (Paperback)
I bought this book after I saw one that was given to a friend for her birthday. However, Amazon were not selling at such a competitive price and I ordered from a Supplier in Canada with a little anxiety. I needn't have worried the book was with me within a week. I think Amazon is now selling direct so even better if you want quicker. Lots of tips on the types of herbs and things that you should use for natural healing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nutrition book, 9 May 2013
By 
Julia Polyblank (OAKLAND, CALIFORNIA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prescription for Nutritional Healing, Fifth Edition: A Practical A-to-Z Reference to Drug-Free Remedies Using Vitamins, Minerals, Herbs & Food ... A-To-Z Reference to Drug-Free Remedies) (Paperback)
This is a thoroughly exstensive reference to health and nutrition. I use it in my practice and find the information very usefull.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews