Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This Changed My Life
This inexpensive book changed my life. I had been suffering from Angina for 14 years and after a mild heart attack during last cold winter spell, think gradually got worse until I was struggling to climb stairs and walk up hills especially in the really cold weather.
After the doctor suggested the only solution was either a Stent or a ByPass, Came across a supperb...
Published on 23 Oct 2011 by J. Williamson

versus
12 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Reversing Heart Disease is possible
I have read this book with great interest as a sufferer from Heart disease for about 20 years. It is written with a great degree of knowledge and experience and pulls no punches in exposing the hypocrisy and self serving interest of the government and medical establishment who advocate a diet to supposedly prevent heart disease and yet the diet they promote inevitably...
Published on 1 Sep 2009 by Joseph Kerrrigan


‹ Previous | 14 5 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 16 July 2011
By 
Mrs. M. J. Mcmanus (N.Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Prevent and Reverse Heart Disease: The Revolutionary, Scientifically Proven, Nutrition-Based Cure (Paperback)
Lot of common sense difficult to Do unless terribly committed but I suppose if one is in the position and with the positive reviews you would be tempted to follow the diet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Useful, but simply that, 5 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prevent and Reverse Heart Disease: The Revolutionary, Scientifically Proven, Nutrition-Based Cure (Paperback)
This is a very good book, but I can't give it 5 stars as much of the research runs contrary to peer-reviewed scientific evidence published in JAMA or the BMJ for example. Nevertheless, I found it informative and thought provoking, and will try reduce my cholesterol with his suggestions. I've even given the recipes a go. They're okay, and like anything, will require patience and a change of habit. Maybe Esselstyn should hook up with a celebrity chef to reach more people?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars An interesting read and food for thought (no pun intended), 31 Dec 2009
By 
Mr. A. Williams (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I bought this as a Christmas present for someone in 2008 who has a family history of heart disease and has undergone bypass surgery. He assures me that he's read it but I've yet to decided.

Having taken a glimpse at the book myself it's basically about how a fat-free vegan diet can prevent and cure heart disease. Half of the book contains recipes and the other half is about heart disease etc.

It's certainly food for thought.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 11 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prevent and Reverse Heart Disease: The Revolutionary, Scientifically Proven, Nutrition-Based Cure (Paperback)
good read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars quite interesting, 14 April 2014
By 
Claudia Moir (London, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prevent and Reverse Heart Disease: The Revolutionary, Scientifically Proven, Nutrition-Based Cure (Paperback)
but nothing i did not know already re, plus the diet proposed is VERY restrictive- a tough one to try
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars At present I am still reading the book, 24 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prevent and Reverse Heart Disease: The Revolutionary, Scientifically Proven, Nutrition-Based Cure (Paperback)
This is a very serious decision for me to take and I do not know if i will be strong willed enough to follow a vagen diet, I will have to read the book through before deciding. The book was new and in perfect condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is a must read., 27 Oct 2013
This review is from: Prevent and Reverse Heart Disease: The Revolutionary, Scientifically Proven, Nutrition-Based Cure (Paperback)
If his nutrition is good enough for a president it is good enough for me. If you ever needed your arm twisting to go plant based then read this book, you won't look back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very useful, 1 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prevent and Reverse Heart Disease: The Revolutionary, Scientifically Proven, Nutrition-Based Cure (Paperback)
History of heart disease in my family so helpful to read about the medical facts. Interesting recipes which are reasonably easy to make.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good service, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prevent and Reverse Heart Disease: The Revolutionary, Scientifically Proven, Nutrition-Based Cure (Paperback)
As I am writing this feed-back for the seller I give it 5 stars because it arrived fast in a pristine new condition and well pcked. BUT I do not recommend bying this book! It is a repetition of established today's theories and advocates a diet which is not realistic and practicable but draconian, dogmatic,time consuming and awful. From this point of view it is a total waste of money and I regred this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Prevent and Reverse Heart Disease: The Revolutionary, Scientifically Proven, Nutrition-Based Cure
£10.11
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews