Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hugely useful
A friend read a piece of this book to me, in fact I didn't believe her when she said that her analysis of my back pain came out of this book rather than what she may have said because she knows me. This book is a must for all well-being facilitators as it shines a light on why the hell your pain is where it is. There is so much useful information packed into this book...
Published on 22 Sep 2011 by M

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Thouroughly Confusing Layout.
You have to continually refer to other parts of book because of the style and format. There was an immense amount of repetition. I lost interest in the book because of this. I was disappointed and could not recommend.
Published 9 months ago by janet


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hugely useful, 22 Sep 2011
By 
M "joyful1" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Secret Language of Your Body: The Essential Guide to Health & Wellness (Paperback)
A friend read a piece of this book to me, in fact I didn't believe her when she said that her analysis of my back pain came out of this book rather than what she may have said because she knows me. This book is a must for all well-being facilitators as it shines a light on why the hell your pain is where it is. There is so much useful information packed into this book about using colours and emotions for healing problems, and for most problems there are some great healing meditations too.

I use this book as an EFT practitioner whenever I want a clue to get to a core issue and my client is going around the houses!

Highly recommended for a new way of perciving pain and emotional upset.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Secret Language of your body, 12 Oct 2010
This review is from: Secret Language of Your Body: The Essential Guide to Health & Wellness (Paperback)
The book teaches you how to listen to the messages your body is sending you and teaches you how to heal your body through simple step by step techniques. Learn to heal yourself, release and transform negative beliefs and destructive patterns and emotions at a cellular level.
Understand how youre feeling, experiences and thoughts influence your physical, mental and emotional health. Look up your condition and gain an understanding of the thoughts and emotions involved.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An invaluable handbook for healing yourself, 3 Feb 2012
By 
Iona Main Stewart (Odense, Denmark) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Secret Language of Your Body: The Essential Guide to Health & Wellness (Paperback)
The illustrious surgeon and author Bernie Siegel blessed the author with a foreword to this book, which constitutes an invaluable guidebook for those wishing to heal the emotional, mental and energetic causes of their ailments.

Unfortunately, I didn't have time to finish this book before having to return it to the library, but it doesn't matter, because it proved to be so excellent that I have decided to purchase it.

The author, Inna Segal, was seriously ill as a child, and by the time she was twenty, she was in great pain and could hardly walk. When refused treatment by her chiropractor, she realized that she would have to heal herself. She began to connect with her emotions and focus on her breath, and asked Divine Healing Intelligence to help her. Within three weeks the pain was gone from her back, and subsequently she worked on healing her skin, digestive problems and anxiety.

People then began to ask Inna to help them heal, and this began a successful and amazing practice of healing others.

This book presents the essence of Inna's healing methods. I have not previously encountered such a marvellous and useful handbook filled with precise instructions for healing both physical and emotional problems and working with colour and body systems. And if you are well you can use the healing processes to further enhance your "health, well-being, intuition and success".

Inna presents ten basic principles for healing:
1) Commit to making your health a priority
2) Feel your emotions instead of keeping them buried
3) Breathe consciously
4) Eat healthfully and consciously
5) Move your body
6) Listen to your body
7) Be creative
8) Add more colour to your life
9) Make gratitude your attitude
And finally,
10) Make laughter a priority

The book contains a comprehensive, alphabetical "guide to physical disorders and suggestions for healing" beginning with "Abdomen" and ending with "Wrists".

There is also an equally comprehensive, alphabetical list of ailments from "abdominal cramps" to "wounds", explaining their emotional/mental causes.

For example;

"Diabetes, Type 1 - Needing sweetness, attention, love, and care, Feeling insecure, unsure of yourself, overly needy, and reliant on others. Self-centered and focused on your inadequacies. Wanting to appear indispensable to others. Listening to, and surrounding yourself with too much negativity."

Inna has also composed a chapter about understanding and healing emotions that cause disease. This includes a process to identify and release unhealthy emotions, and an alphabetical list of negative emotions including anger, guilt, shame etc.

A chapter on colour comprises a description of what the various colours can be used for, and the dangers of over-use of a particular one.

A final chapter deals with the functions of the various body systems and the causes of their breakdown.

This is an amazing book and I can't wait to begin to work seriously with all my various ailments according to Inna's instructions. This book really speaks to me. However, you/I will need to work consistently with each problem. Inna states that some problems can be healed quickly while others will require persistence. I highly recommend this indispensable book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Secret Language of Your Body, 2 Oct 2010
By 
Tami Brady "Tami Brady: Transition-Empowermen... (Calgary, Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Secret Language of Your Body: The Essential Guide to Health & Wellness (Paperback)
The Secret Language of Your Body is the book I have been looking for. For years, ever since I came to see my Fibromyalgia related symptoms as my body's way of trying desperately to get my attention, I have been looking for a book that would help clarify what exactly my symptoms meant. Over the years, I've found and gathered bits and pieces but nothing as substantial as The Secret Language of Your Body.

The Secret Language of Your Body begins with the author's story of how she healed her own chronic back pain. Her suffering was incredible but no one could seem to help. Then, she had an epiphany. She had to help herself and her body was going to help her.

The rest of the book contains several sections where people can look up specific symptoms, body parts, body systems, and conditions. Each entry gives a little description. I have to say these descriptions are very in depth. I looked up a few things and read information that has literally taken me years to figure out about myself, just sitting there in black and white waiting for me to find this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Health Bible, 19 Dec 2011
This review is from: Secret Language of Your Body: The Essential Guide to Health & Wellness (Paperback)
This book would be great for anyone wanting to know more about the causes of ill health and how to aleviate them. A fantastic handbook for those studying energy healing and all body workers. A worthy successor to Louise Hays You can Heal your life.
A guide to every part of the body, how to heal emotionally using colour, visualisation and affirmations. Should be compulsory reading for all student doctors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Thouroughly Confusing Layout., 8 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Secret Language of Your Body: The Essential Guide to Health & Wellness (Paperback)
You have to continually refer to other parts of book because of the style and format. There was an immense amount of repetition. I lost interest in the book because of this. I was disappointed and could not recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Your body speaks volumes, 7 Oct 2011
By 
J. J. Rowley "rowleyjohnuk" (Loughborough, Leics) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Secret Language of Your Body: The Essential Guide to Health & Wellness (Paperback)
This is a must read book. How to fix your body on many levels, not just the physical. We should be practicing more of this self healing in current climate, as it is cheaper, easier, less drugs and more rewarding. Give it a read and enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Helpful and informative - not great on Kindle, 12 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book offers so much insight, help and practical advice by way of an alternative approach. There are parallels with Louise Hay's work on the body, and other similar works, but this book is very specific and detailed.

Bought it on Kindle and was quite happy until I realised that there are references to page numbers that are simply not relevant in the digital version.

If there were links from these pages to the relevant text, then this book would be perfect, but right now, I have resigned myself to buying a hard copy so I can get the best from it...

I'll definitely be ordering the print version and can recommend the content... just don't get the Kindle version as it is a tad exasperating since it is tricky to navigate between sections without setting up lots of bookmarks and even that isn't truly a solution.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Secret Language of Your Body: The Essential Guide to Health & Wellness (Paperback)
This is a great book. Accessible and mind glowingly obvious. Of course there is always an emotional aspect to dis-ease and the explanations are so helpful. A must for any bookcase and definitely a route to taking responsibility for our health
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Secret language of your body, 6 Dec 2013
This review is from: Secret Language of Your Body: The Essential Guide to Health & Wellness (Paperback)
An excellent book. Very surprised to how accurate it is, every ailment has an emotional attachment behind it. Understanding why has definitely helped my speedy road to recovery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Secret Language of Your Body: The Essential Guide to Health & Wellness
£11.38
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews