Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 31 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Introductory Kit on Vision Boards
I have read 100's of very poor books on the Laws of Attraction in the last few years. I started reading books about goal setting, mind control and success principles in 1985. I have used what I learnt from my extensive reading, coupled with academic qualifications, business and psychology experience, to create a consulting company, teaching seminars to corporations in...
Published on 16 Mar 2010 by C. M. Cotton

versus
26 of 28 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Close, but no cigar
Great idea, but to me this has been created to get people onto the first rung of the ladder for buying John Assaraf stuff. Vision boards are great, they work, but this is by no means a "vision board kit". It's a small book, a piece of A2 paper that's folded up and put into a nice presentation box.

Keep you money in your pocket, buy yourself a sheet of A2 paper...
Published on 11 Jun 2010 by Jeff Smith


Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 31 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Introductory Kit on Vision Boards, 16 Mar 2010
By 
C. M. Cotton "Chris Cotton" (Europe and USA) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Vision Board Kit (Paperback)
I have read 100's of very poor books on the Laws of Attraction in the last few years. I started reading books about goal setting, mind control and success principles in 1985. I have used what I learnt from my extensive reading, coupled with academic qualifications, business and psychology experience, to create a consulting company, teaching seminars to corporations in strategic thinking, marketing, goal setting and business development. I also use the principles to help individuals, by guiding them as a Life Coach, teaching people cognitive methods to help goal set and enhance their lives beyond what they could do on their own. As such, I read as many books as I can on a variety of subjects to enhance my knowledge.

This book/DVD set is in a neat little box and contains everything you need to create vision boards. Vision boards are designed to be a visual representation of your goals. You are supposed to look at them during day, as a reminder of what your goals are, coupled with reading your goal list on a daily basis. The laws of attraction, should then kick in help manifest whatever you desire. I do have problems with some LOA ideas, where you sit back and wait for riches to come. People should not be deluded into thinking Success can be achieved by just looking at vision boards and reading goals. Success and goal achievement also require INSPIRED ACTION. Using vision boards, can root the goal into visual form in your head, which should make it easier to achieve. I firmly believe in using visual reminders to help you focus on your goals.

This kit is a great start to creating vision boards which can help you achieve your goals. I would also suggest looking at Lee Pulos and The Power of Visualisation, which is a more in depth work on visualisation, which includes Vision Boards.

Great Introductory kit, looking at this important area of manifestation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 28 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Close, but no cigar, 11 Jun 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Vision Board Kit (Paperback)
Great idea, but to me this has been created to get people onto the first rung of the ladder for buying John Assaraf stuff. Vision boards are great, they work, but this is by no means a "vision board kit". It's a small book, a piece of A2 paper that's folded up and put into a nice presentation box.

Keep you money in your pocket, buy yourself a sheet of A2 paper and stick some pictures of your dreams on it. In a nutshell, that what this is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Loved this kit, 17 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Vision Board Kit (Paperback)
I really like this kit. If your new to the idea of using vision boards this is a great buy that could change your life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Plan your dreams and discard those limiting beliefs, 30 Mar 2013
By 
D. J. Hodgson "DJH" (Co Durham UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Complete Vision Board Kit (Paperback)
The kit provides you with a book (which you can dip in and out of) a DVD of John speaking at a conference (which is passionate and inspiring) and a sample vision board (with spare paper for you to make your own) .

I read the book easily and loved the simplicity of the information. The book takes you through distinct steps which will help you create your vision board. The book applies to all aspects of your life e.g. Health, wealth, relationships and family. The most pertinent being we have to start with a makeover of our beliefs. Get rid of those limiting beliefs and that negative self talk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ABC to manifestation, 6 Feb 2010
By 
MR (LONDON, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Vision Board Kit (Paperback)
What I liked the most about the kit was the clarity of the creative process as explained by John Assaraf. Although there is nothing radically new if you have seen The Secret, it completes and expands the 'how'. The DVD is very inspiring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Truly Inspirational, 17 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Vision Board Kit (Paperback)
A must for anyone who wants to change or improve their life. The book is an inspirational read, the DVD is great for those who prefer to watch rather than read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fun to use and maybe even a useful tool in the game of change, 31 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Vision Board Kit (Paperback)
I like it and found it to be simple and easy tool to use - could be very useful in teaching goal setting and planning to young people or those at the start of their careers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Complete Vision Board Kit
The Complete Vision Board Kit by John Assaraf (Paperback - 17 Nov 2008)
£13.51
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews