Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely excellent
This book is perfect. It is simple with nice illustrations and the story is simply about what the child (could be interpreted as a boy or a girl) does with his or her two mummies. They play together, go to the park etc. The story rhymes and reads really well.
Published on 29 Aug 2010 by Nicmarjel

versus
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not what we expected
Loved the idea of this book, being a same sex couple we wanted to show our son a book that reflects us.
Unfortunately it's a great idea poorly executed. Mommy & mama seem to follow tradition stereotypes of heterosexual families.
Mommy cooks, mama reads. Mommy pack the snack, mama carries on her back.
Should have been great to see it mixed up a little.
Published 13 months ago by piglet


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely excellent, 29 Aug 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mommy, Mama and ME (Board book)
This book is perfect. It is simple with nice illustrations and the story is simply about what the child (could be interpreted as a boy or a girl) does with his or her two mummies. They play together, go to the park etc. The story rhymes and reads really well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice book, 5 July 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mommy, Mama and ME (Board book)
Nice board book, which activities that little ones are familiar with, and to round it off the baby has two mummies!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 12 May 2010
This review is from: Mommy, Mama and ME (Board book)
Our son really enjoyed this book, far more than i expected, it helped him a lot to see his own family reflected in a book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a favourite, 29 Mar 2010
This review is from: Mommy, Mama and ME (Board book)
a lovely board book - perfect for any toddler - we are very happy to own a copy especially as our family has a mammy and a mummy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent little book, 17 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mommy, Mama and ME (Board book)
Bought this book for my grandson , for his mommies to read to him. There aren't many books available for this topic and so was very pleased to be able to purchase it. The mommies were very pleased with the contents, and how it is written, so all in all very pleased, would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love, love, love this book!, 17 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mommy, Mama and ME (Board book)
As one of the two moms in our family, I am always on the lookout for books with diverse family structures to share with our son. I ordered this one when it was recommended by Amazon and am so glad I did. It's a simple story about the adventures of a little family with two moms. It's not clear if the child is a boy or girl, which is nice. My son loves this book and brings it to us to read constantly - I think it's going to be a favourite!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read for little ones in alternative families, 28 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mommy, Mama and ME (Board book)
Really sweet little board book, nicely illustrated with sweet rhymes. The little one enjoyed it and nice to have some role model alternative families to share with her.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great wee book - especially for babies with two mums, 19 Nov 2010
This review is from: Mommy, Mama and ME (Board book)
My partner and I have recently had a baby boy. He is 5 months old now and has always loved the rhyming flow of this simple book. I'm sure when he's older he'll love the fact that the baby has two mums in it just like him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book!, 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mommy, Mama and ME (Board book)
What a fantastic book. Lovely thick cardboard pages for the little babies to grab and turn themselves, great illustrations that are bright and clear and a storyline about everything that mommy (or in our case mummy) and mama do with the child. Our son loves it at 11 months old and I have no doubt it will be a favourite for years to come. I just wish there were more books out there of this calibre :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 7 July 2012
This review is from: Mommy, Mama and ME (Board book)
A really lovely little book, our LO who is nearly 2 loves it, and is starting to repeat the sentences back to us (well, kind of). I definitely recommend it for two mummy families.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xadec0798)

This product

Mommy, Mama and ME
Mommy, Mama and ME by Leslea Newman (Board book - 15 Jun 2009)
5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews