Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspirational, 16 Feb 2007
By 
ClayAliQ (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fairies Gnomes and Trolls: A Fantasy World in Polymer Clay (Paperback)
I eagerly anticipated the arrival of this book and worried that I would be disappointed but Maureen has produced the most wonderful book.

The step by step guidance on creating these whimsical characters with hints and advice carefully scattered throughout, make this book a pleasure, both to read tucked up in an armchair and to use propped up on the work table.

If creating polymer clay figures is something you do or want to try, then this book will both encourage and inspire. I'm off to condition some clay right now...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All You Will Ever Need, 13 Feb 2007
By 
Mrs. L. Furlong (Runcorn, Cheshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fairies Gnomes and Trolls: A Fantasy World in Polymer Clay (Paperback)
This is a wonderful book for the beginner, aswell as the more experienced modellers! It gives step by step demonstarations in colour, that are so easy to follow.

Great informative book, that covers everything from different polymers to basic tools, techniques, compostion. Absolutly everything!

It leaves room for you own imagination also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Magically detailed book, brilliant for a beginner or expert, 14 Sep 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fairies Gnomes and Trolls: A Fantasy World in Polymer Clay (Paperback)
This Book is by far the best book on HOW TO CREATE polymer clay characters i've found!!
"Fairies Gnomes and Trolls: A Fantasy World in Polymer Clay"
is a book that will be very informative for beginners with a great starting point with 15 enchanting projects to get into. the tutorial process would be fantastic for experts alike to freshen up on a few techniques or even learn different ones. with 2 characters talking you through different sections of the book, its almost like a journey to discover your playful side ,to then go on and create your own little community of characters from your own imagination, i've found this book very motivational and has inspired me with some great idea's and information i'll shall be using in my work with polymer clay. truely enjoyable book and definetly recommended for all. Beautifully laid out, and even includes Armature patterns which is something i was looking for indeed.. this book is Fantastic , and well worth the money!!
EASY TO FOLLOW TUTORIAL's
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fairies gnomes and trolls: a fantasy world in polymer clay, 31 Oct 2008
By 
Amazon Customer (East Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Fairies Gnomes and Trolls: A Fantasy World in Polymer Clay (Paperback)
Brilliant book! I sat and read it from cover to cover when it arrived. It gives detailed step by step instructions for creating fairies, gnomes and trolls but the techniques can also be used to create your own individual characters, both fairies and people.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for ideas, 24 Oct 2010
This review is from: Fairies Gnomes and Trolls: A Fantasy World in Polymer Clay (Paperback)
This book is full of ideas to get you creating whimsical figures from polymer clay. The book is full of amazing pictures and great photography. It's probably not so suitable for beginners as I think a beginner would struggle to follow the steps easily. However the book is great value for money and I would definitely recommend it if you are looking to create unusual fairies, trolls...etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fanny and useful book, 2 Nov 2009
By 
Del Pace Elisabetta "Ely" (Florence, Italy) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fairies Gnomes and Trolls: A Fantasy World in Polymer Clay (Paperback)
It's beautiful and nice read this book.
There are many photographs to follow the project step by step.
The author gives many useful tips and idea to project and use polimery clay.
______________________
E' bello e divertente sfogliare questo libro.
Ci sono molte fotografie per seguire il progetto passo dopo passo.
L'autrice dà molti consigli utili ed idee per progettare ed utilizzare la pasta modellabile (polimery Clay)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what I needed, 4 Jan 2014
This review is from: Fairies Gnomes and Trolls: A Fantasy World in Polymer Clay (Paperback)
Love this book the phrase does what it says on the tin comes to mind easy to follow guidelines and practical x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fab book, 11 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fairies Gnomes and Trolls: A Fantasy World in Polymer Clay (Paperback)
excellent pictures and ideas on how to use polymer clay to advance levels with clear and good instructions and good selection of projects to construct ....lovely book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Its a fantasy world to escape to, 13 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fairies Gnomes and Trolls: A Fantasy World in Polymer Clay (Paperback)
Takes alot of reading and digesting especially when the hobby is all new to you,but I'm looking forward to having a go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars book, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fairies Gnomes and Trolls: A Fantasy World in Polymer Clay (Paperback)
love the book i cant wait to start making what a lot of fun we will have x x x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fairies Gnomes and Trolls: A Fantasy World in Polymer Clay
Fairies Gnomes and Trolls: A Fantasy World in Polymer Clay by Maureen Carlson (Paperback - 25 Feb 2007)
16.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews