Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Full of ideas
From the moment I bought this book I knew it would be useful. I'm studying for a degree in Graphic Design and I always use it to start developing my ideas. There are so many designs, layouts and pictures to choose from and they come in so many different formats, which range from full colour designs to very simple black and white layouts. I would definately recommend this...
Published on 26 Oct 2005 by R. Bell

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dated and unhelpful
This book is pretty dated and not particularly helpful. Don't get this.
Published 2 months ago by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Full of ideas, 26 Oct 2005
By 
R. Bell (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Layout Index (Flexibound)
From the moment I bought this book I knew it would be useful. I'm studying for a degree in Graphic Design and I always use it to start developing my ideas. There are so many designs, layouts and pictures to choose from and they come in so many different formats, which range from full colour designs to very simple black and white layouts. I would definately recommend this book to anyone who has an active interest in design, be they a professional or amateur.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everything you need for inspiration, 10 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Layout Index (Flexibound)
This is a little gem. Packed with inspiration for flyers, websites, posters, brochures and newsletters, etc. Handy tips scattered throughout.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My daughter found it invaluable., 19 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Layout Index (Flexibound)
I got this book for my daughter to use in her college media course. The book is a great source of layout and design ideas and suitable for use in desktop publishing, an subject she was struggling with.

My daughter found the book invaluable and feels it contributed towards her passing the course.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The BEST Layout Book, 22 Jun 2010
This review is from: Layout Index (Flexibound)
I've been wanting this book for years. Its a great addition to the Idea Index.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another design guide winner, 14 Feb 2009
This review is from: Layout Index (Flexibound)
Another great book from Jim Krause, detailing practical examples of all sorts of material: Posters, leaflets, brochures etc. Good in themselves and the underlying deign concepts can be freely adapted and re-used.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dated and unhelpful, 7 Aug 2014
By 
Amazon Customer (Oxford, Oxfordshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Layout Index (Kindle Edition)
This book is pretty dated and not particularly helpful. Don't get this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Layout Index
Layout Index by Jim Krause (Flexibound - 1 May 2001)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews