Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not usually my sort of book
I don't buy this sort of book - I work in IT and prefer 'facts'. I bought it on a whim - and have read most of it (you can dip in and out). Comes across as a sound, well crafted, non opinionated, set of scenarious on thinking outside the norms - with examples, and, it also happens to be a very good read - recommended
Published on 26 Oct 2009 by Adam T. Cearns

versus
11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Author paid by the kilogram?
Personally I do not rate this book as highly as other reviewers. The first third of the book is quite interesting, but by the time I got half way I was beginning to wonder if the author was being paid by the word. By the end of the book I was certain he was paid by the kilogram, for the mission runs out of steam to become a gathering of mopped up bits and pieces plus...
Published on 24 May 2012 by G. K. Taylor


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Practically Creative, 2 Jan 2011
By 
C. J. Nyondo - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Thinkertoys: A Handbook of Creative-Thinking Techniques (Paperback)
You can't go wrong with books by Michael Michalko. They are a comprehensive workshop on creativity that you can tap from again and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Creative Thought, 16 Dec 2012
By 
Lee Wright (Cochrane, Alberta) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An easy read with useful techniques which will enable you to promote discussion with others or develop tasks on your own
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review, 1 July 2012
By 
M. O'sullivan - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thinkertoys: A Handbook of Creative-Thinking Techniques (Paperback)
Good anecdotes to get the point across and good examples of various techniques, excellent. Good side text pictures, you can just pick what you want althoug good to know the toolbox.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best book on creativity I have yet encountered, 28 May 2012
By 
Mike C (Essex, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thinkertoys: A Handbook of Creative-Thinking Techniques (Paperback)
Apart from a very comprehensive set of creativity tools which are well explained, with a step by step guide, this book begins with one of the most thought provoking and insightful explanations of the psychology of creativity - it balances brilliantly the soft and the hard perspectives on the topic. I recommend this book to anyone with an interest in the subject.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great book with easy step-by step instructions, 2 Oct 2011
This review is from: Thinkertoys: A Handbook of Creative-Thinking Techniques (Paperback)
This book gave me a lot of bright ideas. It works as it is supposed to - it makes you think in new and different ways. It actually makes you more creative just by reading it - and if you do the excercises you will be amazed how it changes your perspective! A really great read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars party tricks, 24 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thinkertoys: A Handbook of Creative-Thinking Techniques (Paperback)
I dislike this book intensely. I have been subjected to these sorts of tricks, drawings that can show two animals when looked at from different angles and the like, since my childhood. The book seems to me to be aimed at such as a salesman who must please his boss by higher sales or get the sack, or an advertising executive who must show increased public product interest or else! Success is to be measured by monetary increase or material gain for the most part. This book is not for me, it is far too American.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Thinkertoys: A Handbook of Creative-Thinking Techniques
Thinkertoys: A Handbook of Creative-Thinking Techniques by Michael Michalko (Paperback - 31 July 2006)
12.57
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews