Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


33 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Anyone can do it
An attractive book with simple, short and easy to follow instructions embellished with lovely pictures - showing anyone can do it! It gives you good basic knowledge of how to produce several different types of professional looking flowers but also shows you how to change the look and inspires you to be experimental. Really good value for money.
Published on 10 Aug. 2008 by C. Elmore

versus
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Flower Power Frillies
This is a lovely and very well presented book and I had so looked forward to it arriving but, I have to say that my initial reaction was one of disappointment. Most of the flowers are very similar and one feels that it is the same pattern just made from different fabrics to change the look of each one, which basically is a good idea but I really was hoping for a book...
Published on 22 Aug. 2010 by Eliza George


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Fun to wear fabric flowers, 9 Nov. 2013
By 
Mrs. T. Hopkinson (W.Yorkshire. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fun-to-wear Fabric Flowers (Paperback)
A well written book with lovely photos.
Some good ideas and easy to follow advice
The patterns are easy to follow
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This book good, 3 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fun-to-wear Fabric Flowers (Paperback)
This book is very good quality and very easy to follow, pictures clear, would recommend to my family and friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Fabric flowers, 19 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fun-to-wear Fabric Flowers (Paperback)
Not quite what I was looking for but it may come in handy in the future. I didn't take anything from the book that would have been suitable at the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabric flowers in liberty lawn, 21 May 2013
By 
M. Dickinson (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fun-to-wear Fabric Flowers (Paperback)
they all looked wonderful worn by my lady stewards at our recent flower festival. Easy instructions to follow. Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for beginners, 14 Mar. 2013
By 
Steff Eyres (BRECHIN, Angus, GB) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fun-to-wear Fabric Flowers (Paperback)
Though I have done sewing in the past and started again I found this book usefull as a starting point for the future, it kicks your brain into action and am sure I can further develop what I have read. Always usefull to have the opportunity to have a starting point especially as the embelishments are appearing on all sorts of things.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fun~to~wear fabric flowers, 17 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fun-to-wear Fabric Flowers (Paperback)
love this book.i have made up a few of the flowers as brooches for gifts. easy to follow.highly recommended.resonably priced
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Fun rainy day book, 13 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fun-to-wear Fabric Flowers (Paperback)
Nice flower projects - not particularly original but there is plenty to keep you occupied on a rainy day. Clear instructions and easy to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Easy makes, 20 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fun-to-wear Fabric Flowers (Paperback)
This book gives you lots of styles of flowers to make for all occasions, using different types of fabrics. A good book to have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good buy, 5 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fun-to-wear Fabric Flowers (Paperback)
well illustrated just what i required many different ideas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fun-to-wear Fabric Flowers (Paperback)
Brilliant Book and great customer service. 5 Star *****
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fun-to-wear Fabric Flowers
Fun-to-wear Fabric Flowers by Elizabeth Helene Searle (Paperback - 8 April 2006)
£8.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews