Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A truly beautiful book which will inspire you through its rich colours and vibrancy, 25 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marrakesh by Design: A Journey into Moroccan Style (Hardcover)
I have been eagerly awaiting delivery of my copy of 'Marrakesh by Design' as I knew with Maryam's style and flair for spotting and collecting beautiful items from all around the world that it was going to be something truly special. I am not disappointed! It is so beautiful that I can't put it down for very long before picking it back up and leafing through the colourful pages of photographs. Even if you do not share a deep passion and love for Marrakesh and its people I think this book will really inspire you and encourage you to delve into the world of organic Moroccan design, colours, themes and style. Maryam's book says "it's okay" to collect all the bits n pieces which you love and which inspire you and she shows you how to mix it all together with style. I really can't recommend 'Marrakesh by Design' highly enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 28 Dec. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marrakesh by Design: A Journey into Moroccan Style (Hardcover)
I love this book. I have a house in Spain and use the ideas in this book to decorate the interior in the Moroccan style.This is a wonderfully educational, interesting book to read and continually refer to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must have!!, 30 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marrakesh by Design: A Journey into Moroccan Style (Hardcover)
This book was worth every penny! With fantastic photography to easy step by step guides to create a Moroccan feel to your own home. Full of information on where to buy, what to look out for. If you have ever been to Marrakech this will take you back on that journey and feel like your back there in the bustle of it all.
Beautiful book, great info, would make fantastic present for someone who like morocco/Marrakech.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book, 28 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marrakesh by Design: A Journey into Moroccan Style (Hardcover)
Love this book, bought it for myself as a present. It helped me to have a few decoration ideas for my house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 20 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marrakesh by Design: A Journey into Moroccan Style (Hardcover)
A must have for anyone interested in Moroccan interiors, decorating and furnishings. This book is full of great info, lovely images and is very nicely designed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect coffee table book, 9 Feb. 2013
This review is from: Marrakesh by Design: A Journey into Moroccan Style (Hardcover)
I love anything Morrocan and this book is a welcome addition to my coffee table books. Great photos! An inspiration to actually go to Marrakesh one day!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marrakesh by Design: A Journey into Moroccan Style (Hardcover)
E modernBeautiful book full of inspirational ideas melding a
modern interpretation of marackchi living.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Magical Marrakesh..., 6 Jun. 2012
This review is from: Marrakesh by Design: A Journey into Moroccan Style (Hardcover)
I've been reading and devouring Maryam's blog 'My Marrakesh' for several years now, so when I heard that she was writing a book about Moroccan design I couldn't wait to get my hands on it. I wasn't disappointed.
This book is absolutely beautiful and very, very informative. Maryam even took most of the photographs - is there no end to this womans talents?!
I recommend this book highly, whether you would like to inject some moroccan magic into your own home, or whether you would just like to indulge in a little escapism and wallow in the colours and beauty of the images, then this is a must have for any design library.
Marrakesh by Design: A Journey into Moroccan Style
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 26 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marrakesh by Design: A Journey into Moroccan Style (Hardcover)
A very pretty book with many useful hints and wonderful pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 14 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marrakesh by Design: A Journey into Moroccan Style (Hardcover)
This book is a fantastic eye opening experience into Maroccan lifestyle. From the cover which invites you in it delivers vibrant uplifting colours and information, giving insight and helping the reader to make informed choices.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Marrakesh by Design: A Journey into Moroccan Style
Marrakesh by Design: A Journey into Moroccan Style by Maryam Montague (Hardcover - 9 April 2012)
£16.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews