Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars22
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£15.36+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 October 2012
this book is fantastic, really interesting gives lots of views of different animal skulls
really useful for students doing Biology and Zoology Degree
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2012
This is a superb book. The photography is outstanding and the variety of species included keep you interested throughout. I would love to see a second edition!! Thank you Simon and Alan for a great skull book.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2013
I have bought this as a xmas gift.Very nice images/photos and well narrated too. Big thumbs up.,,but test will be on xmas...if they don't like it, i might just keep it for myself.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2014
If you are drawn to these slightly macabre collections and find skulls fascinating then you'll love this book! Makes those walks in the forest/heath/fells even more interesting
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2014
I am pleased with this book, it's interesting and shows a broad spectrum of skulls from across the animal kingdom. However, as mentioned by other reviewers, there is no sense of scale, the pictures are all of a similar size. It would be helpful for the description of the animal/bird/reptile to include a bodylength/height, particularly for lesser known species. Also, I noticed that there are a couple of sheep skulls, shown mostly for impressive horns maybe, and they are classified as 'Bovidae', can this be right? They are even toed ungulates, but surely not bovids. Any thoughts?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2013
Incredible book. I am extremely happy with it and the service/delivery/condition.Would highly recommend this supplier. Also very good price and value.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2013
I wanted this book as a gift for my wife. She is an Artist and a lot of her work involves depictions of skulls and we have a number of these scattered around the house. Very impressed with the quality of the book and the images displayed.
If you like skulls, you will love this book !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2013
An excellent collection of photographs depicting the wide variation in the animal kingdom of basically the same thing, the skull.
An excellent, informative an entertaining coffee table book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2013
I bought this book for a present for a friend. It contains fantastic photographs and detailed descriptions of a great collection of animal skulls from around the world.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2013
a very nice book on animal skulls and there development a bit more scientific than artistic but the pictures are very good even so
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)