Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars11
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 July 2012
This book is well written and easy to read, as well as interesting and informative.
The formulary section is detailed and gives you loads of recipes for oils, floor washes, powders, baths. There is also a spell section for a wide range of purposes.
I also found the section on deities, powers, and saints fascinating too.
basically if you are looking to start fixing tricks, or making gris gris in an authentic but simple manner, then you won't be disappointed with this book.
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2013
This is a great very good book for all magick users: White magick, Black magick or Gray Magick. A must have book.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2012
All I can say if you have an interest, just buy it its amazing. You wont be dissapointed. Brilliant stuff!
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2014
Best book about voodoo I have read so far lots of information on hoodoo and gris gris fantastic starter book for anyone learning the art
,,
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2013
A very interesting and easy to follow book which will keep all interested in this way of life riveted to its pages
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2015
It's a good book, very well written and interesting but I've been finding discouraging the difficulties to find the ingredients if you can't find a botanic in your city. Five stars for the book but less for the ingredients. I think it's not easy for an european to get all the ingredients if is a beginner
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2015
This is an introduction to hoodoo/voodoo. A nice breakdown and reference guide explaining how to set up your altar, the saints, a list of herbs and their magical properties, candles colour associations etc. I've been studying hoodoo for 6 months and already knew all this. If you've yet to begin, this is a great starting point as it will save you a lot of time, but it is nothing you can't find online and it doesn't go into much detail. I don't think it's worth the price at all.
There are a few spells here but none I would use. There is no mention of honey/sugar jars either which seems to be a very common spell normally.
The last few pages are baffling as theyre a list of different hoodoo things which are copy and pasted from the Internet without proofreading.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2015
All you need to know in one place!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2015
Check it out..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2015
Marvellous
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)