Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant reference book for Thoth Tarot!
This is very detailed and useful reference with several spread examples. It gives interepretations and meanings of symbols of illustration for each card. Also, its layout is very simple to read. It gives interpretations for 2 pages in a table and some cards have a space in this table, so you can add your own meanings too. I find it very useful to visualise and...
Published on 1 Oct. 2001

versus
4 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No, you're wrong
I cannot believe the 5 stars given by the previous reviewers. This is easily the worst book on Crowley's cards I have encountered. Perhaps 5% of the given information is correct, the rest is just nonsense. If you want to learn Crowley's cards then read Crowley's Book Of Thoth, but you may need to read DuQuette's Understanding Aleister Crowleys's Thoth Tarot also. And no,...
Published on 16 Oct. 2008 by Lerrocco


Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant reference book for Thoth Tarot!, 1 Oct. 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Keywords for the Crowley Tarot (Paperback)
This is very detailed and useful reference with several spread examples. It gives interepretations and meanings of symbols of illustration for each card. Also, its layout is very simple to read. It gives interpretations for 2 pages in a table and some cards have a space in this table, so you can add your own meanings too. I find it very useful to visualise and remember meanings as it gives a each sybol meaning. Must buy for Thoth Tarot lovers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Keywords for the Crowley Tarot is Superb, 3 Mar. 2006
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Keywords for the Crowley Tarot (Paperback)
What can be said about this book? I could run out of superlatives in any attempt to describe it.

It is a reference manual that explores in a very concise but authoratitive manner the meanings of the Cards of the Thoth Pack.

This is the first book on Tarot I have read that allows, no, encourages, the Reader to look beyond the individual meanings and concentrate on a holistic view of any spread.

With a very easy descriptive style and every card having 2 pages for a detailed decription this is just excellent

I believe it has helped me to move from a mechanistic view of the pack to an intuitive view
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, lucid explanations., 6 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Keywords for the Crowley Tarot (Paperback)
Lucid explanations, and a very good read, extremely thought provoking, I thoroughly recommend it to any one who really wants to get to grips with the Crowley deck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Extra Care Extra Thanks, 6 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Keywords for the Crowley Tarot (Paperback)
Thank you so much for the extra care that was taken to make sure my book arrived in the best of conditions. I really appreciate it and am thrilled with the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No, you're wrong, 16 Oct. 2008
This review is from: Keywords for the Crowley Tarot (Paperback)
I cannot believe the 5 stars given by the previous reviewers. This is easily the worst book on Crowley's cards I have encountered. Perhaps 5% of the given information is correct, the rest is just nonsense. If you want to learn Crowley's cards then read Crowley's Book Of Thoth, but you may need to read DuQuette's Understanding Aleister Crowleys's Thoth Tarot also. And no, I am not at all connected with DuQuette. AVOID this book if you really want to understand Crowley's cards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Keywords for the Crowley Tarot
Keywords for the Crowley Tarot by Brigitte Theler (Paperback - 1 Aug. 2001)
£18.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews