Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perhaps One of the 5 Best Books I Have Ever Read, Superb!
This book is misnamed, I agree with a previous reviewer, but I believe it's totally unfair to downgrade so much wisdom because of one line, which actually reflects the main subject.

This book has deep and profound wisdom for life. I have read it 3 times perhaps now, and each time I read it, I find something new. This book is a miracle in itself and one of...
Published on 17 Oct 2007 by truthbetold

versus
4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but misnomer
This book is good and combines all the usual advice about overcoming fear,doubt and believing you can do it.
The story type approach is good as it involves you and makes you think. It's as if the main charater is you and you are asking questions of yoruself. One of the best for me was "Why are not not a millionaire already". You ahve to read this about three times...
Published on 12 Jun 2005 by Dr. W. Robb


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perhaps One of the 5 Best Books I Have Ever Read, Superb!, 17 Oct 2007
This book is misnamed, I agree with a previous reviewer, but I believe it's totally unfair to downgrade so much wisdom because of one line, which actually reflects the main subject.

This book has deep and profound wisdom for life. I have read it 3 times perhaps now, and each time I read it, I find something new. This book is a miracle in itself and one of humanity's undervalued, best kept secrets. It is deeply spiritual, but practical and focused on the subject it offers, so this is a type of "What MBA never teachers" manuals. Some people walk through life never gaining, totally missing the treasures hidden in this little book. It does provide recepies if not for happiness, at least content and peace of mind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic parable for abundant living, 8 Feb 2002
By A Customer
Every book of Mark Fisher's that I've read I've loved but this is my favorite. It is so readable I challenge anyone to put it down - I had to read it in a single sitting.
The lessons in this book are imparted with passion and simplicity, and are a blueprint for success in life - not just financial success, but a recipe for happiness as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Instant Millionaire, 16 Dec 2010
By 
Tami Brady "Tami Brady: Transition-Empowermen... (Calgary, Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Instant Millionaire: A Tale of Wisdom and Wealth (Paperback)
The Instant Millionaire is a fable about manifesting abundance. In the book, an average Joe works hard but just doesn't get anywhere. He decides to ask his rich uncle for help. The uncle sends the young man to a wealthy man who is going to tell the young man the secret of getting rich. The young man is surprised at the simplicity of the answer and his life changed.

The method presented in the The Instant Millionaire is based upon manifesting. Decide what you want, voice it, affirm it, and continue to focus and work on your goals. Get past all the negative thoughts and let go of the limitations that you've set for yourself. Believe you can be rich and don't look back. Perhaps, it might also help if you have a rich uncle who knows a rich guy who gives you $25,000 start up cash too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Instant Millionnaire, 21 Mar 2011
By 
This review is from: The Instant Millionaire: A Tale of Wisdom and Wealth (Paperback)
After reading this book, I stopped drinking. Of course, all can not do it. The time should also be ripe when you can read it & get the benefits of the book. All the points we know - but when some one tells the same, it has a strong impact
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple Truth, 18 Dec 2011
By 
The book read fast, and it is a metaphor that can apply to any person seeking wealth. It points to the simple truth - that wealth begins by accessing the resources within and by using one's imagination.

Just like some of the reviewers of this book, the protagonist of the story is originally convinced that there is nothing much to be said or had from the power of one's imagination. He is then led through personal experiences which points to the contrary (it's what in hypnosis, we'd call a "suggestibility test").

The protagonist also learns that to move forward toward the achievement of his dreams he has to dare and to take action. It's true - world belongs to those who dare to dream and then dare to take action.

It is also true that there are numerous other books written on the same topic using more or less similar metaphors and that from that perspective the book may not be original. But then, this also reminds me of some stories told by Tony Robbins and many others about people complaining that the one instructing them is saying the same thing over and over and over again, wondering if the instructor has become senile and doesn't remember he has said the same thing before, many, many times -
to which the instructor replies - "yes, and I'll keep on repeating it until you actually put that information to use".

One doesn't learn from reading the books, no matter how informative books may be. One learns by using the information. He ownes it only once he has lived through it in his own experience.

The truth is simple, but some people get so very disappointed to hear the simple things over and over again. They think that in order for something to work, it has to be complicated, so that they have something to do with all their time, spending a life-time getting to something that was so simple and straightforward in the first place - looking for revelations everywere else except where they should go looking in the first place. All the wealth, financial or wealth of any other kind, whatever a human being may seek, begins right within one's mind.

The essential truth about creating wealth will never be anything else than what is portrayed in this book and if metaphors are created and more books are written, the only thing that will change are the protagonists and fillers that make the story interesting.

If everyone already KNEW these truths, they wouldn't experience any lack, and until such time, books like these are valuable, because one of them may just do the trick and motivate the individuals suffering from lack to actually use the information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Oriental Style, 19 Dec 2008
By 
Maxim Masiutin (Chisinau, Republic of Moldova) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This is a book written in the "Oriental" style, used by Hermann Hesse (The Glass Bead Game),Theodore Dreiser (The Stoic), etc: When the pupil is ready the teacher will come. I like this style of writing, it is very absorbing and enchanting.

Although the outer style is exactly what I like, the underlying concept of how to become a millionaire is not well developed. The book is mostly devoted to the proper mindset, but the author overlooks other important imperatives. The proper mindset is better covered in "The Millionaire Mind" by Thomas J. Stanley.

Also, Mark Fisher the importance of assets in wealth generation did not deserve the proper attention in this book. The issue of assets versus liabilities is very well covered by Robert Kiyosaki. The best work to eliminate the liablilites is John Cummuta's "Transforming Debt into Wealth", which I also highly recommend in addition to this book.

I only put four stars because of the "Oriental", tale-like style, which is amusing. Otherwise, I would have put three stars, because the underlying concept needs development.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book is really spot on, 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As an experienced teacher I naturally have a good understanding of what works in the personal learning environment and what's less effective. This book is all about building that vital belief in yourself. Over the past 20 years, those learners who I've encouraged and who've absorbed my positive motivation have all succeeded, and very well too. This absolutely great book is about building that belief to prosper in happiness and in wealth. Read it, do it, stick to it's principles and don't get distracted by negative tendencies. I can't think of a better short book that I've personally read - top marks !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice and inspiring little book, 28 Nov 2011
If you want a relaxing and brief read rather than a more time-consuming couching experience that other books of this type may offer, this book is certainly a good choice. Several principles concerning how to form a positive and energy-attracting attitude towards Life are included in this little old volume. A quick and inspiring read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars In the begining....., 26 Sep 1999
By 
Mr (Bristol, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This book, for me anyway, was the begining of enlightenment. Having read this book 12 times since 1993 I have taken myself from large debt to large income. This book is incredibly easy and enjoyable to read and leaves you believing that anything is possible no matter how bad things are.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic read, 19 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good, the same principles you find in The secret and all of the kind but this is a story so kind of sinks more if you know what I mean. What I learnt here is that you need to repeat affirmations many times a day, every day so your unconcious will believe it. I've been doing this for 19 days now and I am a different person, everybody has noticed. If you into law of attraction kind of books, give this one a go, I couldnt put it down
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Instant Millionaire: A Tale of Wisdom and Wealth
The Instant Millionaire: A Tale of Wisdom and Wealth by Mark Fisher (Paperback - 1 Sep 2010)
£12.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews