Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars10
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£14.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 June 2009
If like me you are something of a sceptic in all matters 'new age' such as crystal healing and such like you could be forgiven that this book is yet another in that hippy/kozmic wonderland of hype and plain nonsense..not so in this case..the author had worked for some time in the science field before this book..it gives a fascinating insight into as yet unchartered territory of human exeperience.the reason i purchased this book was mostly due to some experiences i had had myself..and even some friends eg of late a friend was even able to locate a particular building with such alarming detail , I even went to the place in London where she described and it fitted exactly with the description she gave me...not bad when you consider she had never been to London in her life. so food for thought there..please read, leave your mind open..and consider the possibilties of such things..
0Comment|25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2009
A wonderful and practical book on using your innate psychic talents. I particularly
liked the way Mr.Targ wrote the book with eloquent style, humility and absolutely no ego- driven narrative whatsoever, unlike some psychics who ramble on about their 'special abilities' and 'special techinques.' What I like with this book is that it covers so many fascinating topics and is relevant to every reader with an open mind.
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2012
Excellent book and an excellent, exemplary life story...
Probably one of the best books ever written about the psychic phenomena.
A must reading for every spiritual seeker too.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2010
On the downside, I dont think that Russell Targ is the greatest author ever. On the plus side this is one of the most inspirational books that I've ever read. And I wasn't expecting that. It wont suit everyone, but if you want to discover ESP by experience then this is definitely the book for you. I've read it twice....I knew I would!
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2015
Very enjoyable read. This book isn't meant to be a guide to remote viewing, although Targ does talk about his experiences as a remote viewer for the US government. Instead, it's more of a personal journey and it's a very interesting and thought provoking one, covering RV and related areas such as clairvoyance and remote healing. I would definitely recommend this to readers interested in remote viewing but also who want to read about and explore our minds' other possible abilities. We live in an extremely materialistic age (at least in the developed world) and the development of different approach and understanding of reality is desperately needed. Russell Targ is certainly trying his best to make this development happen.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2010
The book is full of information about the reality of ESP and has some practices to try it yourself. For readers who do not need to be convinced about the existence of ESP it is useless.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2009
I found this book very intresting although I would say that if you are intrested in remote veiwing there is not that much about it here although it does show you what a simple process remote viewing is that can easily be lernt by anybody and how to remote view is coverd in the book. The majorty of this book is taken up with explaining the true nature of the reality we think we live in, which i was already intrested in, this is a very important and intresting subject though and it is all coverd very well in this book and on that basis i would recomend this book to anyone. 5 stars.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2016
Slightly mind-blowing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2010
The book has a lot of information about laboratory experiments which proove that ESP is a reality derived from quantum physics.
It also has some prectices for those who want to try it themselves.
The best of the book is the foreword.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2015
excellent!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)