Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars43
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£19.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 October 2013
This is a great book for everyone interested in style and styling. The old ladies photographed for the book are true style guru's - all in their own way, inspirational to anyone. This book is not about fashion but about great personalities who have developed their own, truly individual style.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2014
I totally recommend this book. The photos of these lovely ladies that fill the pages of this book, are filled with vitality, power and joy. They are all super stylish and confident. This is proof that there's a life after 40 and 50 and 60. All women should own a copy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2014
It was a present for my wife, who said 'this book makes you feel better about getting old. The women depicted would put most young women to shame with their life affirming style and verve. All women over fifty should be given a copy of this book'
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2013
I bought this for both my sister and I - And what a find - we are both 60 this year and this book inspires!

Yep we are 60 not dead!! fantastic women with style and no worries about age

buy for the women in your life
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2013
I was excited to see this book after many snippets in the press and after enjoying the short films he's made.
I hate to say it but it is just a bit disappointing. I expected it Love it. I can't even say why apart from maybe all the best pictures I'd already seen and I'm not sure he really captures these fabulous ladies' personality that much. The photos are just a bit uni dimensional. I felt they needed more text to back them up which a great picture doesn't really need. Think he should make films instead - his interviews I saw with some of his subjects were touching, interesting and left one wanting more.
He certainly knows how to spot class I'll say that.
Sorry to be negative.
11 comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2014
This makes a great gift for anyone over 50! The women in it are so inspiring. So lovely to see their use of colour. Being older does not mean that you have to wear beige. Give it to your grandmother. She will love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2013
This was a fabulous book and made me realise that you can be smart and funky and great as you get older, and the key point it made to me was not to ever give in or indeed give up with yourself, just do it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2016
This book was recommended to me by a stylist. It is very good at giving ideas about how to dress with style when you are 55 years old and over. It arrived on time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2013
I LOVE THIS BEAUTIFUL BOOK!... If you are a 'Lady of a Certain Age' (& far beyond) with a great love of personal, individual style, this book will inspire you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2014
Bought as a present for my mother who loved it. These women are an example to us all to make the most of what we have been given.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)