Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars19
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
18
4 star
0
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£35.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 November 2012
What a fantastic book i have been a fan of the duke for over 40 years and this without doubt is the best book in my opinion to have been published.there are lots of photographs contained in this book i have never seen most of them . well worth the 12 month wait for this book to be released just purchase and enjoy you will not be sorry pilgrim. come see a fat old man some time
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2012
A beautiful book packed with rare behind the scene photographs. The book also contains short essays from Maureen O'Hara & Ron Howard which give some sense of their admiration for the Duke. This collection though feels more like a family album as it contains previously unpublished pictures and many centre around Wayne as a father and husband. I have been a fan since childhood and I guess that only a fan would purchase a book of this nature. An excellent addition to any collection of Wayne memorabilia.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2012
As a self confessed JW fanatic I cannot view this item objectively, suffice to say that for any fan it will provide a very personal window not just to his amazing film career but to what thing he prized most, his family.

It made my Christmas (I ordered it & paid for it!) and will be a very much loved addition to my collection.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2013
I've purchased this book for my husband's birthday as he's a John Wayne fan. I expected it to have more written about his life and career. The photographs are good but I'm sure my husband will be quite disappointed with the lack of biography.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2014
My hubbies is an avid fan has watched his films so many times he could take part in any of them....drives me mad
Whenever his films are shown he has to watch!
Thought this book would be the ideal surprise gift. He loves it money well spent!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2013
What a book this is its outstanding in my opinion,you really start to get the feel of his life.The best book on john wayne I have ever read,I would reccomend it to ant john wayne fan
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2013
Whats not to like !! I'm a john wayne fan and havent anything like this. so yes i'm really happy with this.Really good quility pictures and lovely insightful interviews. love it :)
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2013
lots of new photographs which have never been released before. Good overall content. Would recommend to any John Wayne fan.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2014
great book about the greatest of them all a towering man tuf in real life as he was on screen but with a heart as big as himself regards duke
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2014
Great book, new pictures which I have never seen, well worth investing in.have a few john wayne books, this ranks no 1
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)