Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for key stage 1
This is a great book for helping kids to learn peaceful and co-operative ways of resolving conflicts. Too often they become frustrated and overwhelmed by feelings which they don't know how to name or control. This book shows how to understand and think about the problem, how to try and understand the other persons point of view and how to talk things through, it makes...
Published on 4 Jan 2009 by F. Wheeler

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Too expensive.
Not good value for money, but a decent book. We prefer the Join In book, which also helps with cooperating and negotiating.
Published 10 months ago by Philip


Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for key stage 1, 4 Jan 2009
By 
F. Wheeler (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Talk and Work it Out (Learning to Get Along) (Paperback)
This is a great book for helping kids to learn peaceful and co-operative ways of resolving conflicts. Too often they become frustrated and overwhelmed by feelings which they don't know how to name or control. This book shows how to understand and think about the problem, how to try and understand the other persons point of view and how to talk things through, it makes the point that by doing all these things, not only will everyone be happier because the outcome is better but there is also the added bonus of having more fun and friends to play with which is more important than getting your own way all the time. The text and pictures are simple and the situations used in the story are ones which all small children can relate to. My 6 year old really likes this book and finds it fun as well as helpful, he can read a lot of it by himself and also likes to look at it on his own from time to time. He told me that very often he doesn't know what to do in these situations and seems relieved to have a book which gives him some help and guidance. There are lots of good games/questions at the back of the book which have prompted lots of discussion about various situations he has found himself in and how he might handle similar ones next time. Definately a useful book to have to help any young child feel comfortable and confident in sorting out the many conflicts and disagreements that arise between small children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must-have for parents of little ones, 23 Nov 2008
By 
Isabel Noronha "I Ramos" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Talk and Work it Out (Learning to Get Along) (Paperback)
The books on this collection by Cheri Meiners are wonderful. They discuss simple problems which small children of pre-school and young school age face, including how to learn to listen, to share, to care about others, to follow the rules, amongst many others. The books are written in simple language and richly illustrated, so young ones learning to read will benefit from the content as well as the opportunity to practice their reading. A must-have for parents!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars helpful book for a 5 year old, 10 July 2009
By 
C. Stewart (Oldham, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Talk and Work it Out (Learning to Get Along) (Paperback)
I bought this book for my grandson who is autistic. He related to the illustrations and character expressions. I will buy more from the same series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice book, 17 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Talk and Work it Out (Learning to Get Along) (Paperback)
This book has helped my children talk through arguments rather than shouting at each other when they argue about a toy or similar. It's not hugely engaging so they don't pick it out as a bed time story book, hence only four stars, but when they argue we can get the book out as a gentle reminder on how to behave better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Too expensive., 25 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Talk and Work it Out (Learning to Get Along) (Paperback)
Not good value for money, but a decent book. We prefer the Join In book, which also helps with cooperating and negotiating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Talk and Work it Out (Learning to Get Along)
Talk and Work it Out (Learning to Get Along) by Cheri J. Meiners (Paperback - 1 May 2005)
9.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews