Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Try and Stick with it
A great pictorial book that helps kids understand the need to keep trying at things. Highly recommend. It has helped my son with ASD learn to not give up when something is hard and that change is OK.
Published on 22 Mar. 2009 by Leanne Turner

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars
Probably better for a child of 7 upwards rather than 4 (it was recommended by my Reception child's SENCO)
Published 4 months ago by Teju


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Try and Stick with it, 22 Mar. 2009
By 
This review is from: Try and Stick with it (Learning to Get Along) (Paperback)
A great pictorial book that helps kids understand the need to keep trying at things. Highly recommend. It has helped my son with ASD learn to not give up when something is hard and that change is OK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must-have, 23 Nov. 2008
By 
Isabel Noronha "I Ramos" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Try and Stick with it (Learning to Get Along) (Paperback)
The books on this collection by Cheri Meiners are wonderful. They discuss simple problems which small children of pre-school and young school age face, including how to learn to listen, to share, to care about others, to follow the rules, amongst many others. The books are written in simple language and richly illustrated, so young ones learning to read will benefit from the content as well as the opportunity to practice their reading. A must-have for parents!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice book, 17 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Try and Stick with it (Learning to Get Along) (Paperback)
This book has helped my son not to give up straight away all the time. It's not hugely engaging so he doesn't pick it out as a bed time story book, hence only four stars, but when he gives up too quickly we can get the book out as a gentle reminder on how to stick with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars easy to understand for children from a young age, 18 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Try and Stick with it (Learning to Get Along) (Paperback)
Very good book, helpful and easy to understand for children from a young age.
I am not so keen on the graphics but the content is amazingly helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 22 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Try and Stick with it (Learning to Get Along) (Paperback)
Probably better for a child of 7 upwards rather than 4 (it was recommended by my Reception child's SENCO)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Try and Stick with it (Learning to Get Along)
Try and Stick with it (Learning to Get Along) by Cheri J. Meiners (Paperback - 1 Sept. 2004)
£7.18
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews