Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty decorations can be made, 9 Jan. 2013
By 
S. C. Roper "adoring mummy" (north scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: White Christmas in Thread Crochet (Paperback)
The thread that is used in this book is quite thick for me personally. I was hoping for something like a Twilley's 20 thread and what I got was something called bedspread weight or no. 5, which on a little research came up to be like a fine string almost. That said, the book does go on to say that tension is not important as long as it is even, so you could do in any weight you want i suppose - it's just that the decorations will come out smaller. The section on stiffening the decorations was useful and simple to follow. I think anyone could follow the book once they have located which picture goes with which insgtructions. It took me a while to get this straight as the numbers were mixed up on the picture pages, obviously this was with a view to making an interesting and pretty collection, rather than showing them in number order which would have been easier, but this is a miniscule moan really as I enjoyed spending time flicking through the booklet. I think this booklet is straightforward enough for someone with out a great deal of experience to follow successfully, and the trhead weight would be good because it will grow quite quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars White Christmas in Thread Crochet, 27 Nov. 2011
This review is from: White Christmas in Thread Crochet (Paperback)
This is a great pattern book that I will use for many a christmas. Only one small negative and that it is made for the American market but they have included all the conversions for the UK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book., 27 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: White Christmas in Thread Crochet (Paperback)
Loved this book. It contains many excellent patterns. This book will be used year after year making it fantastic value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars White Christmas in Thread Crochet, 27 Dec. 2013
By 
Mrs. H. Osborne (Cheshire, U.K) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: White Christmas in Thread Crochet (Paperback)
This is an excellent booklet, with very pretty snowflakes to crochet. It is an American leaflet, but there is the stitch terminology in the front cover. The instructions are well written and easy to follow, there are photo's of each snowflake, which are excellent quality, to help you chose which to make...personally I don't think you can choose, you will want to make them ALL, including the beautiful garland. There are excellent instructions for finishing these snowflakes including a chart for blocking out. I would highly recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 19 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: White Christmas in Thread Crochet (Paperback)
Sometimes the patterns are difficult with being written with US instructions but once you get your head around it finished articles are very good. Have not got round to starching them yet but hope my porch is going to have a tree covered in them by Xmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars looks really nice,, 11 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: White Christmas in Thread Crochet (Paperback)
Looks a little complicated, nice book though arrive quickly,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars classic, 1 Feb. 2015
By 
Mrs. L. Bavastock (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: White Christmas in Thread Crochet (Paperback)
Lovely patterns for snow flake tree skirts and more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Nov. 2014
By 
This review is from: White Christmas in Thread Crochet (Paperback)
Lots of nice ideas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Oct. 2014
This review is from: White Christmas in Thread Crochet (Paperback)
Great help
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: White Christmas in Thread Crochet (Paperback)
Fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

White Christmas in Thread Crochet
White Christmas in Thread Crochet by Kathryn A. Clark (Paperback - 14 Feb. 2001)
£5.16
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews