Customer Reviews


64 Reviews
5 star:
 (43)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Zentangle Virgin!
I have only recently become interested in Zentangle hence I purchased this and several other books by the same author, to help me get started and it certainly did not disappoint me. The text was clear and concise and the diagrams of each pattern were informative and easy to follow, allowing me adequate space to practise, before spending money on expensive tiles. It...
Published 15 months ago by Pages

versus
16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Ok
This series is ok ! This is the best of the bunch as it includes the most instruction
!The "books" if you can really call them that are very thin , remove the covers and you have something resembling a magazine pull out some ideas and inspiration but nothing earth shattering. Given the slimness of the volumes not at all worth the money. You are far better off with...
Published 12 months ago by Jacquie


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Good guide to get you started, 13 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zentangle 1 Basics, Expanded Workbook Edition (Paperback)
As it says on the title, this is the Basics, I think I was expecting a bit more content, I have seen some zentangle books on the craft channels which seem to be more comprehensive, but as a guide to get you started its fine. Includes pages to 'have a go' on so you can keep your first attempts to look back on them when you have mastered it :O)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant stuff, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zentangle 1 Basics, Expanded Workbook Edition (Paperback)
Excellent book. Wanted to see what zentangle etc actually was and am not disappointed!
I have always loved doodling, playing with colour and design on paper and this has given me even more inspiration. Have since purchased several others in the series. It's also very relaxing and calming - hence the "Zen" of the title!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars zentangle, 9 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zentangle 1 Basics, Expanded Workbook Edition (Paperback)
arrived a day later than advised but hey its Christmas everything is late. Am disappointed with the content of the book as it is very basic, however it will be good for a child just starting to explore pencil work.my fault for not realising that it was a starter book. T.he book was as new so no complaints there at all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Zentangle Basics, 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great. I have this on my kindle so I can refer to the fantastic patterns when I am designing my zentangle
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great place to start, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this on Kindle because i wanted to start right away. I think having the actual book would be better because of the ease of finding things quickly. It's a great starter book for zentangles and gets one into the whole thing really easily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 3 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a very good introduction to the art of Zentangle. Possibly better to have the actual book rather than the Kindle version to start with, but not absolutely necessary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 8 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zentangle 1 Basics, Expanded Workbook Edition (Paperback)
useful. it is only doodling with a bit more positive imput
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Zentangle fun for anyone..oldies and kids too!, 11 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zentangle 1 Basics, Expanded Workbook Edition (Paperback)
Great basic ideas for doodling and whats the word?... zentangles..oh yeah! What the book does is simplify pattern making in easy steps so you can doodle away using some of their ideas..psychedelic baby yeah! Enjoy! Especially with colours!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Don't Bother, 6 Feb. 2015
By 
shef (SHEFFIELD, YORKSHIRE United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Zentangle 1 Basics, Expanded Workbook Edition (Paperback)
Very, very basic book with many blank spaces for your own Zentangles. Tells you how to shade but if you have done Art before it is very simplistic. Don't bother, buy Zentangle by Jane Marbaix which is far more comprehensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great zentangles and lovely projects to follow, 27 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zentangle 1 Basics, Expanded Workbook Edition (Paperback)
What a great book. I can turn simple pictures into mesmerising objects with these zentangles. The instructions are very clear, with step-by-step illustrations. I also love the projects to make.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Zentangle 1 Basics, Expanded Workbook Edition
Zentangle 1 Basics, Expanded Workbook Edition by Suzanne McNeill CZT (Paperback - 7 Dec. 2013)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews