Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Zenspirations
Overall I like this book & found it very useful in my general design work, but it could have done with a larger proportion being given over to the 'Lettering/Monogram' side of things, as this was in the title & was my main reason for buying it.I was disappointed by the relatively small section on this, but other aspects of the book were helpful to me anyway.
Published on 2 Feb 2012 by Anne Doble

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It was ok, so interesting ideas, but quite a light weight book
Interested in zen inspirations, but found that this book did not come up to my expectations. Did not rush off to make anything but it will stay in my library.
Published 24 months ago by tracyann nightingale


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Zenspirations, 2 Feb 2012
By 
Anne Doble (Portknockie, NE Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zenspirations (Paperback)
Overall I like this book & found it very useful in my general design work, but it could have done with a larger proportion being given over to the 'Lettering/Monogram' side of things, as this was in the title & was my main reason for buying it.I was disappointed by the relatively small section on this, but other aspects of the book were helpful to me anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great fun, 1 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zenspirations (Paperback)
I bought this book for my Granddaughter aged 6, but couldn't resist having a go. I sent the result to her she is hooked too. It is worth watching Joanne's video then just let rip as there isn't a right or wrong way just her way and yours. If it doesn't seem right add more lines and patterns! A fun book so I would recommend you buy it, enjoy it !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It was ok, so interesting ideas, but quite a light weight book, 1 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zenspirations (Paperback)
Interested in zen inspirations, but found that this book did not come up to my expectations. Did not rush off to make anything but it will stay in my library.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quality Ideas, 28 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zenspirations (Paperback)
An inspiring book from Joanne Fink with lots of good ideas for patterning. Would have liked a few more pages of content, hence only 4 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab Fun!, 20 Oct 2011
This review is from: Zenspirations (Paperback)
Another fab book in the 'Zentangle' range, great fun, easy to follow, so many ideas to develop and make your own. If you love Zentangle you will love Zenspirations! Great for adults and children and even if you think you cannot draw, you will quickly find you can by following the simple instructions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must buy, 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zenspirations (Paperback)
Lovely little book, especially if you love to doodle, actually made me look like I could draw with a bit of practise. Could have done with alphabet pages being a bit more detailed as only one letter is explained in any detail and the rest are shown as finished pieces, once you understand the concept of the letter forming the others can be worked with practise and confidence, after all doodling is what you make it there is not right or wrong way to do it. A great book full of inspiration.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I got some zenspiration!, 24 Feb 2012
This review is from: Zenspirations (Paperback)
A very nice book with lots of idea's and advice.
The book could be bigger, but the idea's are plenty.
Nice book to have if you like zentangle too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspirational!, 10 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zenspirations (Paperback)
lovely little book for reference, inspiration and new ideas. easy to read and use. wonderful colourful detailed drawings with simple instructions and gentle encouragement to improve your skills. I really like this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars more additions to the basic zentangle, 19 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zenspirations (Paperback)
interesting ideas for applying zentangle principles
useful in an added interest for young people perhaps where there is little interest in traditional art.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Birthday present, 12 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zenspirations (Paperback)
Perfect for an art loving niece. Very happy with purchase. Might like to try the other books I'm this series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Zenspirations
Zenspirations by Joanne Fink (Paperback - 26 Mar 2013)
£10.68
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews