Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FUNTASTIC
Have had great FUN experimenting with zentangles
Easy to read
Clear instructions and examples
Enabling own original work
Still using it !!
Published 15 months ago by V. A. Newton

versus
12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars zenspiration?
This is a nice idea for people who may not be the best at drawing but who like to doodle, some easy ways to get your doodles looking really good, BUT be warned it is a very short book, it would have been so easy to put a few more ideas in there to make it more worthwhile. It is an a4 size book but only has 19 pages which was very disappointing. Bought this as a present...
Published 13 months ago by Beatnik baby


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FUNTASTIC, 22 July 2013
By 
V. A. Newton (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zenspiration Dangle Designs (Paperback)
Have had great FUN experimenting with zentangles
Easy to read
Clear instructions and examples
Enabling own original work
Still using it !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You have got to give these dangles a go., 11 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zenspiration Dangle Designs (Paperback)
Yes. I know there are only 20 pages, but what they give in knowledge is so well worth the price of the book .Pages 4.5.6.7. are amazing, actually look at them, with those pages you have got all the knowledge you need, the rest of the book,has more pages that are to help, explore more ideas, Love the fish and jellyfish page...and help you to come up with your own interpretations. now you know how..I started to copy page 6, defy anyone to copy it verbatum, as before you know it, you have branched on to a dangle design of your own, using parts taken from the printed design, Brilliant. I always wanted to do these lovely designs, now I can, having been shown how , Thankyou Joanne.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars zenspiration?, 10 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zenspiration Dangle Designs (Paperback)
This is a nice idea for people who may not be the best at drawing but who like to doodle, some easy ways to get your doodles looking really good, BUT be warned it is a very short book, it would have been so easy to put a few more ideas in there to make it more worthwhile. It is an a4 size book but only has 19 pages which was very disappointing. Bought this as a present and have now had to find something else to put with it and has turned it into an overly expensive gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars New ideas, 2 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zenspiration Dangle Designs (Paperback)
Having just discovered this doodling style, I really needed guidance & ideas of how it worked. I loved this little book as it presents this dangley style clearly & shows how to build up a picture. Very nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 26 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zenspiration Dangle Designs (Paperback)
Any books by Joanne Fink is always going to be a winner as far as im concerned. She is such a talented lady, this my second book of hers and im impressed with them both.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 28 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zenspiration Dangle Designs (Paperback)
As a newbie to Zentangle I had to buy a couple of books to add to what I already knew. This book is it! lots of great ideas & good clear instructions. Love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 11 Mar 2014
By 
A. Cullen (Cornwall) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zenspiration Dangle Designs (Paperback)
More a leaflet than a book! Okay, it does say in the product description that it's 16 pages, but I didn't think to look at that when I found the product under 'books' I expected it to have a lot more inside than it does. It gives very few ideas and very little inspiration.

REALLY glad I didn't buy it at full price, but still feel I wasted money when there are other much more enlightening books available for similar or a little more money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not a thick book but..., 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zenspiration Dangle Designs (Paperback)
It is one that gives you ideas about what and how to zentangle. It's going on my shelf for inspiration if nothing else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Misleading, 21 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zenspiration Dangle Designs (Paperback)
This book is more of a leaflet with a few little doodles in it. Have returned, as it was very disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dangle delights, 1 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zenspiration Dangle Designs (Paperback)
Its an amazing little book,, now you can make your doodles look important and amazing at the same time. love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Zenspiration Dangle Designs
Zenspiration Dangle Designs by Joanne Fink (Paperback - 7 July 2013)
Used & New from: £13.78
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews