Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!!
I have bought all of these books Five in total. I love Zentangling and these books are clear, inspirational and makes you want to create what initially looks like complicated pieces of art, but is broken down into manageable chunks. I will repeat this review on all five books, because I just love them.
Published on 12 Oct 2011 by E. Mayne

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Zentangle 3
A bit disappointed with the content of this book. It was lacking rigor. There were some good ideas for the novice but undemanding for me.
Published 19 months ago by Dubes


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!!, 12 Oct 2011
By 
E. Mayne "Lije" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ZentangleŽ 3 (Paperback)
I have bought all of these books Five in total. I love Zentangling and these books are clear, inspirational and makes you want to create what initially looks like complicated pieces of art, but is broken down into manageable chunks. I will repeat this review on all five books, because I just love them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Zentangle 3, 18 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ZentangleŽ 3 (Paperback)
A bit disappointed with the content of this book. It was lacking rigor. There were some good ideas for the novice but undemanding for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Zentastic!, 12 Sep 2010
By 
This review is from: ZentangleŽ 3 (Paperback)
I received this book today and got started straight away. It's true what they say, zentangles are very addictive - you can't just stop at one, you have to do more. This book explains the basics well so that you can make an immediate start. Really loved my results too. Great book, now looking to buy the others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing Zentangle books, 21 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ZentangleŽ 3 (Paperback)
I was disappointed with the book. it is very thin and has little content. It may be OK for an absolute beginner, with no artistic ability.
There is nothing here to inspire.I bought 3,5 and 8. There is a lot of duplication. The other books are equally disappointing and I won't be buying any more even though I am addicted to Zentangle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too simplistic, 19 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ZentangleŽ 3 (Paperback)
Not a great deal of content really. From the cover it looks like you get ideas for other things to do with Zentangle but I was disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good product, 1 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ZentangleŽ 3 (Paperback)
so many new ideas, so little time...A great book and very inspiring.only criticism is that I bought 6 books and had to pay p&p on each one separately when they could have been sent together at much less cost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant fun!, 28 Nov 2012
This review is from: ZentangleŽ 3 (Paperback)
This is the first Zentangle book I've bought and there will definitely be more purchases after this! Loads of inspiration and ideas for new designs. Such an easy process and so stress releasing. Ideal for any age and no artistic training required. All you need is a pen/pencil and some paper! Have fun. :@)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ZENTANGLE, 25 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ZentangleŽ 3 (Paperback)
It is a thin book not much to it. Not sure I would recommend buying it okay for a complete beginner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars More fun, 2 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ZentangleŽ 3 (Paperback)
This books just adds to the fun already had with the previous volumes of Zentangle. Would recommend the hobby to anyone and these books lay things out simply for beginners or reference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely ideas, 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ZentangleŽ 3 (Paperback)
I am a fairly recent convert to Zentangle and have found Suzanne McNeill's book to be imaginative and informative. Well done!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

ZentangleŽ 3
Zentangle® 3 by CZT Suzanne McNeill (Paperback - 7 Aug 2012)
Ł4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews