Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth watching.
An enjoyable and entertaining film based on a short novel by horror legend Stephen king. Not massively scary but still an well acted and scripted film brilliantly played by all actors concerned. A must for any horror or Stephen king fan. Highly recommended.
Published on 31 July 2012 by fivesgreat

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Watchable Stephen King adaptation.
"Sometimes They Come Back" by Tom McLoughlin ("Friday the 13th Part 6-Jason Lives","One Dark Night") is an adaptation of the short story written by Stephen King. The plot is simple: a school teacher (Tim Matheson) is chased by the dead punks who killed his brother when he was a kid. I never read King's story so I can't compare one to the other, but...
Published 3 months ago by Puzzle box


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth watching., 31 July 2012
An enjoyable and entertaining film based on a short novel by horror legend Stephen king. Not massively scary but still an well acted and scripted film brilliantly played by all actors concerned. A must for any horror or Stephen king fan. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Watchable Stephen King adaptation., 25 April 2014
"Sometimes They Come Back" by Tom McLoughlin ("Friday the 13th Part 6-Jason Lives","One Dark Night") is an adaptation of the short story written by Stephen King. The plot is simple: a school teacher (Tim Matheson) is chased by the dead punks who killed his brother when he was a kid. I never read King's story so I can't compare one to the other, but this version was fairly easy to follow with creepy moments throughout, although it seems that I've seen the "car greasers" in other King adaptations before this movie as well, like Stand By Me and Christine. As a horror buff, let me add that this isn't very scary, but as a stand alone film it isn't that bad. The main issue I had with the film however was the bad music which almost made it sound like a bad drama show or T.V. movie of the week, the camera work was also a bit flat with some uninteresting shots, it's competent and well made although somewhat flat and a bit dull to look at. The acting was OK so I would recommend it for the performances and the storyline was pretty decent. While not the best Stephen King horror film out there it's still worth a watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sometimes they come back...., 15 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
watched it in my teens and loved it then... watched it in my 30's and still love it :) great film! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great film in perfect condition, 3 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The dvd arrived in perfect condition and worked great. The description was spot on and the price was good. A great film, especially if your'e a Stephen King fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good, 15 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I saw this film years ago and really wanted to get a copy. This is good quality & was well packaged &
delivered promptly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great film, 6 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great film, prompt delivery, no problems at all, definatley a 4, Stephen king film allways a must to watch, total must
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars dvd, 27 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this was a Christmas present that I gave and the feed back was good so I was pleased.it was a good choice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Sometimes they come back true or false, 11 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Missed the movie in my collection since the old VHS was outdated. The sequels couldn't stand alone in the collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Stephen King for everyone., 19 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the first DVD of three. A good movie. Think I will see the rest of them. To long since a saw it to write a lot. Ive seen a lot of Stephen King movies and its one of the best. But start to see Shining, It, Children Of The Corn, The Mist. But this movie is a must have if you like Stephen King.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars dvd, 13 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
watched this film half way but I decided to get it on dvd, I enjoyed this film and I would recommend it to a friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sometimes They Come Back & Come Back Again [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC]
Used & New from: 35.61
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews