Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


46 of 50 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb book. A 100% straight girl would get enough out of this to justify buying it!
This book really covers everything about and around lesbian sexuality, but much of it could be just as useful to our straight sisters. The author is open-minded, non-judgemental and inclusionist. There are tons of resources, not just in the extensive appendix section, but also scattered references throughout the book. These are sound. Be it porn that is not misogynistic...
Published on 3 Oct 2008 by giraffe123

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Informative
The written content of the book is really very good and covers just about anything you could possibly want to know, I learned so much that I thought I already had a good idea about but clearly not! The only thing that let this book down for me was the lack of pictures - they were all simple hand drawn pictures which just didn't work for me. That said I would still...
Published 11 months ago by Emma


Most Helpful First | Newest First

46 of 50 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb book. A 100% straight girl would get enough out of this to justify buying it!, 3 Oct 2008
This review is from: The Whole Lesbian Sex Book: A Passionate Guide for All of Us (Paperback)
This book really covers everything about and around lesbian sexuality, but much of it could be just as useful to our straight sisters. The author is open-minded, non-judgemental and inclusionist. There are tons of resources, not just in the extensive appendix section, but also scattered references throughout the book. These are sound. Be it porn that is not misogynistic (yes! it does exist!), gender theory resources, or books and media on overcoming sexual trauma, the book would be a goldmine in an information jungle, if only for these.

The actual content however :) works its way from Desire/Fantasies, to Anatomy (with one of the best cross section diagrams I have seen), Orgasm, Emotional Health issues, Masturbation, Communication, Partners, Different types of sex, Gender theory, S&M, Sex Parties, Toys, and finally to Sexual Health.

Throughout the tone is light and friendly, and the book is simply life-affirming and joyous to read. Yes, this book centers on physical issues and the self, this is *not* erotica, and the cute black & white illustrations are not porn. This is a reference book that gives a great overview over the multi-faceted issue that is human female sexuality, specifically lesbian. Well worth it :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars honest and real x, 8 July 2010
This review is from: The Whole Lesbian Sex Book: A Passionate Guide for All of Us (Paperback)
I actually bought this book as a joke, but once I sat down and started to read it, I was really impressed. My partner and I have been together for a year and she's only my 3nd girlfriend, so lets just say she's a bit more experienced than me. I found this book to be intimate without being too lovey dovey. It talks about sex how it should be, fun and natural. It really helped me relax and the tips are great and the author writes like a friend would speak to you. I would recommend anyone wanting to boost there sex life, gain a little confidence or learn some new tricks to buy this book. Well worth its money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great book, 25 Mar 2006
This review is from: The Whole Lesbian Sex Book: A Passionate Guide for All of Us (Paperback)
This was the first book I bought and read on lesbian sex and it will be my last because this book has taught me a lot over the years. I bought it six years ago and I still read it now again it`s great bedside book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars pleased, 7 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Whole Lesbian Sex Book: A Passionate Guide for All of Us (Paperback)
I have wanted to get this book for long time. I received it on second request as there was a problem with change of address. However, it arrived in mint condition and packaging was robust.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Informative, 7 Jun 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Whole Lesbian Sex Book: A Passionate Guide for All of Us (Paperback)
An excellent book to get to know yourself and your partner. Lots of fun to read and learn together. A great boost to your private life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Informative, 26 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Whole Lesbian Sex Book: A Passionate Guide for All of Us (Paperback)
The written content of the book is really very good and covers just about anything you could possibly want to know, I learned so much that I thought I already had a good idea about but clearly not! The only thing that let this book down for me was the lack of pictures - they were all simple hand drawn pictures which just didn't work for me. That said I would still recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars B.R.I.L.L.I.A.N.T, 22 Feb 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Whole Lesbian Sex Book: A Passionate Guide for All of Us (Paperback)
this was so good, it even managed to turn me on in parts haha

HUGELY recommended, helps you out in so many ways, so well written and not formal so it isn't holding back on any detail!

It does however use the correct terminology, which, for a first time learner I found a little confusing as I didn't know what it meant, but it does explain it all later on in the chapters so I found out soon enough!

I read this all in a day and a bit, so I was rather into it haha.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Affirming and informative, 24 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Whole Lesbian Sex Book: A Passionate Guide for All of Us (Paperback)
I take my hat off to Felice Newman for writing a book that is uplifting, informative and - all in all - is really positive about women enjoying and exploring their sexuality. Her style is relaxed and she knows what she's talking about. Good for beginners and also for those who think they've already got the t-shirt - there's always more to explore and learn (and enjoy) about yourself and you sexuality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What just happened?, 19 Jun 2006
By 
Janne Lauridsen "Gubbie" (Aalborg, Denmark) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Whole Lesbian Sex Book: A Passionate Guide for All of Us (Paperback)
Okay so lesbians should practice safe sex... This book does offer a few pointers that is thoughtfull, but having read the book I would rather throw in the trash than actually use it in my sexlife. The whole glove thing (as a pendent to the condom) is a huge turnoff.

The fact is, there are better books out there, that gets more in touch with the heart of things.

Instead of guiding, this book is more a pornographic how to do book, that deals with a huge sex aspect and not making love.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa1306780)

This product

The Whole Lesbian Sex Book: A Passionate Guide for All of Us
The Whole Lesbian Sex Book: A Passionate Guide for All of Us by Felice Newman (Paperback - 11 Jan 2004)
17.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews