Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant
This is a must have i think. Hayes writes too intellectually for my liking...this boook made so much sense and is really practical! I definately have a good feel for ACT now and reading Hayes and co now, makes much more sense! Buy it!
Published 16 months ago by F. Potgieter

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Simple and accessible overview of ACT
Good simple summary of ACT. Easy to understand. Could do with some more examples of how to use the approaches in practise with clients.
Published 12 months ago by Luckwinder Goulsbra


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 16 Aug 2013
By 
F. Potgieter - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Act Made Simple: An Easy-to-Read Primer on Acceptance and Commitment Therapy (Paperback)
This is a must have i think. Hayes writes too intellectually for my liking...this boook made so much sense and is really practical! I definately have a good feel for ACT now and reading Hayes and co now, makes much more sense! Buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin, 24 Jan 2010
This review is from: Act Made Simple: An Easy-to-Read Primer on Acceptance and Commitment Therapy (Paperback)
This text is indeed "made simple" The underlying theoretical principles are there yet the text is a helpful and supportive guide to working with clients. It gives useful exercises and always there is the context of how one can be genuinely helpful in a gentle and supportive way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says, 5 Feb 2010
By 
Paul Woodcraft (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Act Made Simple: An Easy-to-Read Primer on Acceptance and Commitment Therapy (Paperback)
ACT made simple is an easy to read primer on Acceptance and Commitment Therapy. It is by far the best book for anyone new to ACT to read to gain a basic understanding of this truly amazing research based approach to therapy. It is also great for those who have some prior knowledge to consolidate and clarify areas of confusion
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ACT Made Simple: An Easy-To-Read Primer on Acceptance and Commitment..., 21 April 2013
By 
CTE THOMPSON "jazzhappy" (Rugeley, Staffordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am a psychotherapist and had heard of Acceptance and Commitment Therapy. This book is great. I am studying it slowly and the language is clear and easy to understand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Simple and accessible overview of ACT, 8 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good simple summary of ACT. Easy to understand. Could do with some more examples of how to use the approaches in practise with clients.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another great book on ACT, 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Explains accessment and committment therapy in simple terms. Easy to work through. Would recommend. Same author Russ Harris has written other books on same theme which overlap slightly but all with different emphasis. This covers everything.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 9 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Act Made Simple: An Easy-to-Read Primer on Acceptance and Commitment Therapy (Paperback)
As professional, this book is clear and very useful in ACT. I'n enjoying it a lot due to its explicitness. Ana
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 15 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
ACT was mentioned by my mindfulness meditation teacher during a class so I decided to explore further. This book is really written for therapists rather than the general reader but it can be interesting and useful to anyone. There are lots of little exercises that anyone can try.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars act made simple, 14 Nov 2013
This review is from: Act Made Simple: An Easy-to-Read Primer on Acceptance and Commitment Therapy (Paperback)
As a student counsellor and someone who struggles with anxiety i have found the act approach helpful for myself and my clients.
The acceptance and defusion has especially been helpful for me and in client work. The mindful ness is also something that sits well with my life at this time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it., 18 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Act Made Simple: An Easy-to-Read Primer on Acceptance and Commitment Therapy (Paperback)
Use for university course and also want to get into it personally, absolute brilliant author does what it says 'made simple'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Act Made Simple: An Easy-to-Read Primer on Acceptance and Commitment Therapy
£22.75
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews