Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


63 of 63 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
I've tried out three DBT self-help books, and this one is by far the best. It's well laid out, easy to understand and very user-friendly. It teaches you mindfulness techniques as well as skills for getting through a crisis, improving mood, and getting your needs met in relationships. I've found these particularly useful for coping with stress.

One of the things...
Published on 28 Feb 2008 by Amazon Customer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as informative as i would have liked
There was very little I had not read before in this book, disappointing, would not recommend purchasing this item. thanks
Published 5 months ago by susan


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Very useful, 5 Jun 2014
Been on a course in my local area with the local CMHT (Community Mental Health Team) which basically ran through the whole of this book and made us work through and practice the skills and techniques for distress tolerance and emotional regulation. This ran for 16 weeks. Found it very useful as I've used skills etc. since the course finished and should keep doing this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Dialectical Behaviour Therapy Skills Workbook, 4 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Dialectical Behavior Therapy Skills Workbook: Practical DBT Exercises for Learning Mindfulness, Interpersonal (New Harbinger Self-Help Workbook) (Paperback)
Easy to understand for anyone interested in DBT. Practical and interesting, good and effective meditations included. Delivered promptly, although a used edition in good condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not as informative as i would have liked, 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Dialectical Behavior Therapy Skills Workbook: Practical DBT Exercises for Learning Mindfulness, Interpersonal (New Harbinger Self-Help Workbook) (Paperback)
There was very little I had not read before in this book, disappointing, would not recommend purchasing this item. thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars feedback, 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Dialectical Behavior Therapy Skills Workbook: Practical DBT Exercises for Learning Mindfulness, Interpersonal (New Harbinger Self-Help Workbook) (Paperback)
I have not read this book completely yet but so far I am enjoying it and think it is a good book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars dbt, 9 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Dialectical Behavior Therapy Skills Workbook: Practical DBT Exercises for Learning Mindfulness, Interpersonal (New Harbinger Self-Help Workbook) (Paperback)
A good practical easy book to read that gives clear guidelines on how to use this approach with you client group
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Do you really have a mental health condition?, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Dialectical Behavior Therapy Skills Workbook: Practical DBT Exercises for Learning Mindfulness, Interpersonal (New Harbinger Self-Help Workbook) (Paperback)
Bought this for my mother who suffers from the little known condition Munchausen s Sydrome by proxy and for 30 years I have been labelled as being a sufferer of bipolar affected disorder. I have always known that I am perfectly normal, yet gifted. If you have a mental health condition and are curious then I suggest you google it and see how prevalent it is in the USA. Search dvd abc classic films Munchausen s Sydrome by proxy and see for yourself how the mothers are brought to trial for the murder of their own children. They get charged with multiple homicide and are sentenced to life imprisonment with no parole. I am happy to answer your comments wherever possible. Charis Webb born 1967. Resides in Stafford, Staffordshire,uk. Mental asylum st George s hospital. Corporation street. Stafford st17. Uk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Clear and practical, 28 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Dialectical Behavior Therapy Skills Workbook: Practical DBT Exercises for Learning Mindfulness, Interpersonal (New Harbinger Self-Help Workbook) (Paperback)
This book is set out clearly and follows a logical structure. It has a good balance between practical tasks and explanations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very helpful, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just commit to it and you will see changes. Hold your prejudice aside, especially if you are the person being described by the authors. Just read, understand, and do it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good., 26 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Dialectical Behavior Therapy Skills Workbook: Practical DBT Exercises for Learning Mindfulness, Interpersonal (New Harbinger Self-Help Workbook) (Paperback)
If you have ERD then follow this book and it will save you a small fortune in therapy fees. Try it;
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great practical DBT guide, 16 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Dialectical Behavior Therapy Skills Workbook: Practical DBT Exercises for Learning Mindfulness, Interpersonal (New Harbinger Self-Help Workbook) (Paperback)
I'm a trainee clinical psychologist and I was looking for an accessible and easy to read/use guide to using DBT with my clients. And that's what this book is. What I like is that it's well divided - with different CBT components into different chapters so you can dip into what's appropriate to use with different clients without having to make your way through the whole book. Good stuff!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Dialectical Behavior Therapy Skills Workbook: Practical DBT Exercises for Learning Mindfulness, Interpersonal (New Harbinger Self-Help Workbook)
£14.80
Usually dispatched within 1 to 3 weeks
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews