Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


65 of 65 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!
I have suffered from OCD for 13yrs and my 'compulsion' was in the form of ruminations rather than something physical and so particularly complex to treat. Alot of books are written around the most common types of OCD which are physical, such as Hand Washing, Hording, Counting etc, so I struggled to fully understand my own condition as a result. After a few years and...
Published on 5 Mar. 2010 by Ms. S. Covington

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Its useful.
I have found this book to be quite useful.I dont agree with everything that is written in it.But all in all yes I do find it quite useful.
Published on 7 Feb. 2012 by roryrail1970


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Ray's book review., 18 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Overcoming Obsessive Thoughts: How to Gain Control of Your OCD (Paperback)
Have browsed this book and it seems very good but not qualified to give a full review at present as I have not had time or needed to look at the book too often..I bought the book to help myself as I tend to struggle with obsessive thinking.I will refer to the book when my thinking becomes troublesome!.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best book on OCD that I've come across, 15 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Overcoming Obsessive Thoughts: How to Gain Control of Your OCD (Paperback)
An absolutely excellent book. This is the first book that accurately describes how an OCD starts and why it continues. When I heard an acquaintance had OCD I sent him my copy, and bought a new one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good read, 15 Aug. 2012
This review is from: Overcoming Obsessive Thoughts: How to Gain Control of Your OCD (Paperback)
Nice to know I'm not alone, a good easy to read book That's good to follow. Helpful to read for someone suffering with mh issues
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 4 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Overcoming Obsessive Thoughts: How to Gain Control of Your OCD (Paperback)
great product, received well in time-thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A useful addition to the OCD self help bookshelf, 20 July 2009
This review is from: Overcoming Obsessive Thoughts: How to Gain Control of Your OCD (Paperback)
A useful addition to the OCD self help bookshelf. I would recommend for people who suffer from 'pure O' form of OCD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 16 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Overcoming Obsessive Thoughts: How to Gain Control of Your OCD (Paperback)
Fantastic book. A lot of help!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I would recommend this book, 7 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Overcoming Obsessive Thoughts: How to Gain Control of Your OCD (Paperback)
I really liked this book, it contains helpful exercises and the information is presented in an uncomplicated easy to read way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 28 Jan. 2010
By 
D. Kirton (northants) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Overcoming Obsessive Thoughts: How to Gain Control of Your OCD (Paperback)
I found this product very useful for my job and the purchase from amazon was prompt. Very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Overcoming Obsessive Thoughts: How to Gain Control of Your OCD (Paperback)
Good book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 30 Jan. 2015
By 
Mr. A. Graham - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Overcoming Obsessive Thoughts: How to Gain Control of Your OCD (Paperback)
good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Overcoming Obsessive Thoughts: How to Gain Control of Your OCD
Overcoming Obsessive Thoughts: How to Gain Control of Your OCD by Christine Purdon (Paperback - 1 Nov. 2005)
£16.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews