Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Introduction to the Art, 22 Aug 2008
By 
Mr. Ross Maynard (Glasgow, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hypnosis for Change (Paperback)
"Hypnosis for Change" is the best introductory text on hypnosis I have seen. With a clear, readable style, the authors give an enjoyable and interesting introduction to hypnosis and its techniques. After a brief history and background, the books comprises a series of chapters on how to use hypnosis for a wide range of issues - weight loss, pain, phobias, sleep, sports and so on. The chapters all follow a broadly similar structure, but develop increasing complexity in technique. The excellent chapter on phobias introduces regression extremely elegantly and the chapter on pain control is also superb. The book ends with some tips and considerations for the practising hypnotherapist.

This is a great introductory text for lay person and hypnotherapy student alike; a fabulous springboard into the subject for which the next step for the student might be Michael Yapko's more scholarly (and expensive) "Trancework". Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic for beginners, 15 Sep 2011
By 
Bhazo (Luton, Bedfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Hypnosis for Change (Paperback)
I bought this book to accompany my course. I have just finished my year of hypnotherapy training and have used this book the most. Not too complicated and an easy to read layout. The basic issues are listed with scripts, which I found very useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Hypnotherapists Bible!!!, 27 Jun 2011
By 
Mrs. W Tate (Northamptonshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hypnosis For Change (Paperback)
I can't recommend this enough, as a Hypnotherapy student with many books to read this is the one that I came back to again and again. This was the most useful book I came across during my course.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good book for beginners, 18 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hypnosis For Change (Paperback)
Liked this book for it's simplicity and easy to follow language. Would highly recommend to anyone starting out on any hypnotherapy course
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good and informative book to have., 8 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hypnosis for Change (Paperback)
This book breaks down the processes of and the basis of hypnotherapy exceptionally well. Clearly written with some good examples it has assisted me in my study of the subject. Especially good for anyone just getting into hypnotherapy. I highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant hypnosis book, 27 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hypnosis For Change (Paperback)
A fantastic book with loads of ideas, insights and guidelines on how to practice in hypnosis and hypnotherapy. The example scripts are a great starting point to writing your own. Really enjoyed this book, very easy to read and did not try to confuse the reader with lots of jargon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great book!, 7 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hypnosis For Change (Paperback)
brilliant! so helpful and really starts you off, has helped me through lots of essays and case studies, would recommend to anyone interested in hypnosis
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful, 11 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hypnosis For Change (Paperback)
Again I have not been dissapointed with this book ,I can reccomend this book to you ,I have used the contens on my clients nd find it a valuale asset to my work
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good reading, 10 Dec 2012
By 
D. J. Roberts - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hypnosis For Change (Paperback)
Scripts, scripts and more scripts. Such a clear, concise and useful book. Very, very useful book to have and keep going back to
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars the BIBLE for Hypnotherapists, 9 Mar 2010
By 
Lusitanian (Northampton, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hypnosis for Change (Paperback)
This is one of the best manuals I've seen so far on the topic, and ideal for aspiring Hypnotherapists. Obviously there are lots of examples and practices that one can adapt to our own practice.

The only thing I can point as a fault is the lack of theoretical conceptualisations for the practices displayed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hypnosis For Change
Hypnosis For Change by Josie Hadley (Paperback - 1 Oct 1996)
£11.97
Usually dispatched within 9 to 13 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews