Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Small print but snappy...
This is a decent resource for my classroom teaching; it is comprehensive, informative and colourful. It will be difficult for my students that haven't learnt the Cyrillic script confidently yet though, and this is one problem. I believe it would be better if it had some form of basic transliteration. It is entirely grammar based and focuses little on vocab, apart from...
Published on 3 Jan 2010 by Mr. G. Trew

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Experienced user
I bought this to help me learn,i can honestly say it is not for the novice unless your in a language class with an expert on hand to tell you where to look for things.
Published 7 months ago by julian


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Small print but snappy..., 3 Jan 2010
This review is from: Russian Grammar Laminate Reference Chart (Quickstudy: Academic) (Pamphlet)
This is a decent resource for my classroom teaching; it is comprehensive, informative and colourful. It will be difficult for my students that haven't learnt the Cyrillic script confidently yet though, and this is one problem. I believe it would be better if it had some form of basic transliteration. It is entirely grammar based and focuses little on vocab, apart from months of the year and days of the week. It is smaller than I had anticipated, around the size of my laptop when fully closed up. One other issue is that, because it is double sided it doesn't function fully as a wall mount as it would require being turned over to see the other side. All in all however, it is both useful and decorative, a nice classroom resource.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy!, 22 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russian Grammar Laminate Reference Chart (Quickstudy: Academic) (Pamphlet)
My partner is Russian and I am attempting to learn the language now, as I want our children to be bilingual!

I find it pretty difficult to find good quality learning resources, since I often show him books and things and he can't believe how many mistakes there are. Sometimes he says it looks like the writer has used Google translate!

Anyway, I showed him this and he said it looked really good. So officially Russian approved.

It is pretty dense and scary! I wouldn't recommend necessarily that you learn FROM the chart. But it is good as a reference, and you can copy certain bits off and work through them along with other books to contextualise them more and aid learning.

I find it a bit annoying it is double sided, since I wanted to stick it on the wall. That said, the writing is very small so it's probably not too much of a loss. Mine had punch holes for a binder also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Indispensable for the serious student, 20 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russian Grammar Laminate Reference Chart (Quickstudy: Academic) (Pamphlet)
My clever husband is learning Russian and says that the chart is an indispensable guide and resource (as this language is so complex). His Russian teacher was also very impressed, has bought some and hands them out to all her students to keep them on the straight and narrow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I needed, 9 Nov 2012
By 
Mr. J. Mann - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russian Grammar Laminate Reference Chart (Quickstudy: Academic) (Pamphlet)
I find the laminated Russian Grammar is an excellent product and just what I as a beginner learning the language needs. The product is well laid out and very easy to use also being laminated means that it will; last a long time and not need replacing. I am also very pleased in that it was delivered very quickly, much sooner than promised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Russian made easier with this chart, 31 Dec 2013
By 
Maurice C "InulasHelp" (Reading Nr. London UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russian Grammar Laminate Reference Chart (Quickstudy: Academic) (Pamphlet)
It is a brilliant reference source. Handy where ever you are. More importantly, it saves a lot of writing , as the main points in Russian language are clearly shown, providing the reader can read intelligently. It should prove to be a very real asset to have in the library.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT FOR A LEVEL STUDENTS, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russian Grammar Laminate Reference Chart (Quickstudy: Academic) (Pamphlet)
I bought this as a quick reference for my A Level Russian students. It has all the essential grammar they need and is light enough for them to keep in their school bag and bring to every lesson. The laminated finish makes it hard wearing. 100% fit for purpose!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Experienced user, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russian Grammar Laminate Reference Chart (Quickstudy: Academic) (Pamphlet)
I bought this to help me learn,i can honestly say it is not for the novice unless your in a language class with an expert on hand to tell you where to look for things.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Very Handy Reference, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russian Grammar Laminate Reference Chart (Quickstudy: Academic) (Pamphlet)
It is very useful and very convenient to have so much grammar in a condensed form. Highly recommended for beginners and intermediate learners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for revising the complexities of Russian Grammer, 9 April 2013
By 
GillianEliza (East Sussex, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russian Grammar Laminate Reference Chart (Quickstudy: Academic) (Pamphlet)
This is a brilliant product, both for students of Russian and for people like me who studied Russian for two years (but 30 years ago!) and are now struggling to communicate with 13-year old Russian visitors. The basics are all there, numbers, verbs, days of the week etc., an instant crib to save me ploughing through loads of grammar books. Combined with the First Thousand Words in Russian I get by pretty well. Ochen harasho!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good reference card, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russian Grammar Laminate Reference Chart (Quickstudy: Academic) (Pamphlet)
It is just what I need. A quick reference guide to be sure I make no mistakes without having to search the exact page on the grammar book. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Russian Grammar Laminate Reference Chart (Quickstudy: Academic)
£3.78
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews