Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


78 of 81 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awareness is the Best Protection
This book is first-class. Robert Bruce gives a straightforward and practical guide to the harmful spirit entities that harass human-beings and how to counteract them. This is a clearer and simpler book than his "Astral Dynamics". Everthing put forward is based on his personal experience over many years and the emphasis is on recognising what is happening and chosing the...
Published on 20 Sep 2002 by MS C L HART

versus
16 of 21 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Paranoia can be a fruit of demonic spirits too....
I suggest you compare this book with others such as 1841812986. by Sue Allen. They seem to experience many of the same phenomena but interpret them utterly differently and thus handle them utterly differently. I suspect Bruce is really paranoid and his fear and hatred are just what the "baddies" need. What they can't stand, if Sue and others eg Dr S Modi are to be...
Published on 4 April 2008 by Silver Moon Sailor


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

78 of 81 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awareness is the Best Protection, 20 Sep 2002
This book is first-class. Robert Bruce gives a straightforward and practical guide to the harmful spirit entities that harass human-beings and how to counteract them. This is a clearer and simpler book than his "Astral Dynamics". Everthing put forward is based on his personal experience over many years and the emphasis is on recognising what is happening and chosing the appropriate strategies of defence. All the psychic self-defense books I have read previously have fallen into either the sensationalist "the-devil-is-out-to get-us" category or the vague and woolly "all-you-have-to-do-is-raise-your-vibes" school of thought - neither of which is very helpful if scary things are happening to you! Robert Bruce's approach is to give not only food for thought with some extremely interesting and original ideas but, more importantly, a whole armoury of tools for positive action. This is a book for "doing" more than theorising. In addition to this, he is an amusing and colloquial writer and will leave you feeling cheerful rather than depressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Review, 10 Sep 2009
This is a very interesting book, with a good practical knowledge that the author most probably has by is experience in the real world.

The only two remarks that I have is that the author underestimates the power of the white light for protection, because the white light path is a path of devotion and believing, and it cannot work in a single time experience. And the children "innocence and purity". The children are more susceptible to attacks because they don't have their energy bodies developed, but they aren't innocent and pure, they are what they were before incarnation, as a child, we have all the problems in our being that we need to solve in our evolution.

I shall say that this is the right book for you if you need to learn methods to protect your self, others and places in a practical and easy way, things that are very important when dealing with this problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A frightening necessity for all!, 20 Sep 2006
Being a follower of Traditional Witchcraft I meditate very often. I have had dealings with negs on a few occassions but nothing too severe as one must always protect themselves when performing regression or deep meditation. However, my mother was being terribly tormented during the night and I could not help her because neither of us understood what was happening to her.

After buying this book I was able to explain what could be happening to her and explained that she must take control and act... However, even just her having the knowledge of knowing what it could be made a huge immediate difference and she has not had a problem with disturbed sleep or nightmares since!

Be warned - it is a scary read, but is necessary for everyone to know what is out there and how to deal with it. I feel it is especially important for those people who are starting or following a magickal path or practising meditation, astral travel or regression etc.

This is a book that is never stuffed away on my shelf, and is always at hand!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A interesting and practical book., 3 Jun 2004
This book is separated into three sections first describing negative beings then describing the signs that they may be influencing your life and then finally providing countermeasures that are very effective in remedying this situation.
Just knowing what's out there, and how it operates makes you a much harder target and R.B. writes about this in a very informed fashion.
Most of the methods described require no magical training. It's mostly the case that knowledge and doing the right thing is enough. That said techniques are given that are powerful and will help you!
Many unseen influences are not bound by any kind of moral framework, so I was pleased to see extensive information provided about the protection of children.
I recommend this book most highly for every parent and anyone who has got as far as even thinking about it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 16 May 2013
By 
bob (ottawa ont canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
never would have known that all this is out there. like negs demons and all the beasts of the night
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Practical Psychic Self-Defense Handbook : A Survival Guide (Paperback)
Simple and effective explanations of neg behaviour and counter measures. A must-buy for everyone having trouble with negative entities. Written based on personal experience in a matter of fact way which helps demystify and remove fear, empowering the reader.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The frightening reality, 5 Aug 2004
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
When beginning to read this book, the reader may initially feel that the author has somehow lost the plot. Soon enough though, the reader realises that what the author describes in great detail, are things you have experienced yourself. This book is written with the novice mystic in mind, and written in an easy to read language - no prior knowledge of negs required. The majority of preventative measures the author describes are easily done, and do not require mystical objects. It is a must for anyone delving into the psychic world - however be warned the truth can be frightening.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 21 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Paranoia can be a fruit of demonic spirits too...., 4 April 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I suggest you compare this book with others such as 1841812986. by Sue Allen. They seem to experience many of the same phenomena but interpret them utterly differently and thus handle them utterly differently. I suspect Bruce is really paranoid and his fear and hatred are just what the "baddies" need. What they can't stand, if Sue and others eg Dr S Modi are to be believed, is love and temperance. I also found it very strange that a book about spirits of Australia made not one reference to aboriginal culture and their beliefs on the subject. Another possible explanation for the differences between the experiences of Sue and Bruce is that spirits might be a lot livelier in Australia than in the UK as they have not had to deal with insensitive white men and their arrogant practices for so long. Who knows?
I have been particulary down on this book as I read it early in my search for spiritual and psychic truths and it frightened me very badly and, I now feel, unnecessarily. I don't advocate going into these practices lightly or without due caution but there is a lot more love and protection out there (if you ask for it) than Bruce suggests.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars a bit spooky, 14 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Practical Psychic Self-Defense Handbook : A Survival Guide (Paperback)
how ever tips given simple but effective
a one part summary an enjoyable read
would have been dropped a jaw if really did go in exorcism
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, interesting and relevant to a contemporary and age old problem, 1 Feb 2012
This review is from: Practical Psychic Self-Defense Handbook : A Survival Guide (Paperback)
This book was recommended to me by a friend who is a psychotherapist and after reading it I agree that it is an excellent book on the subject of consciousness disturbances. It clears away the religious and New Age overlay to mental disturbances that some people experience. Psychology and medicine know very little about consciousness, but it is clear that many people are suffering from disturbances (whatever the cause), and many of them seek help from therapists, this book could be of assistance in that area.

Robert Bruce does not claim to have all the answers and is pragmatic in his approach. Everything practical in his book is only valuable as it pertains to your own experience so he isn't really asking you to take anything on faith. There is a very interesting section on childhood disturbances that parents and child therapists could find relevant. Whether or not you believe in the theory behind it is a matter of personal belief but a very good book on the subject nonetheless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Practical Psychic Self-Defense Handbook : A Survival Guide
Practical Psychic Self-Defense Handbook : A Survival Guide by Robert Bruce (Paperback - 17 Feb 2011)
14.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews