Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 12 Years ago I read it and threw it in the attic - now I get it
I bought this book in 2002, and it simply did not make any sense to me. In 2014 I reread it and I can see that it is full of wonderful insights, good advice, and immense experience. Hence it is one of those books that acts like a signpost to those who are ready.

While I am a mere novice at such things, this book has given me independent confirmation of some...
Published 7 months ago by Stewart Edwards

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars This is not a remote viewing course!
For those of you who would like to learn remote viewing: this book is not a course. Rather, it is a history on remote viewing and some views on good practices. Also, the author recommends some trainers he personally knows, not discounting others. Also, he tells us what to watch out for when considering a course.
Published on 1 Dec 2009 by Jordan Smith


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars This is not a remote viewing course!, 1 Dec 2009
By 
Jordan Smith (California, USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Remote Viewing Secrets: A Handbook (Paperback)
For those of you who would like to learn remote viewing: this book is not a course. Rather, it is a history on remote viewing and some views on good practices. Also, the author recommends some trainers he personally knows, not discounting others. Also, he tells us what to watch out for when considering a course.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Scant on facts, 27 Sep 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Remote Viewing Secrets: A Handbook (Paperback)
Having read the various glowing reviews of this book, I feel I should give my opinion. This was the first title I had read on the subject. This book is more of a 'how to do it right' rather than a general 'how to do it' title. It provides little information into the actual process itself. The metaphor of a martial art seemed to trivialise the act of remote viewing and was totally unconvincing. It was very surprising to hear this come from one of the foremost authorities on the subject. It may be of some use to the more experienced reader on the subject but I was frankly glad to finish the book and move onto something else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 12 Years ago I read it and threw it in the attic - now I get it, 9 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Remote Viewing Secrets: A Handbook (Paperback)
I bought this book in 2002, and it simply did not make any sense to me. In 2014 I reread it and I can see that it is full of wonderful insights, good advice, and immense experience. Hence it is one of those books that acts like a signpost to those who are ready.

While I am a mere novice at such things, this book has given me independent confirmation of some things that I have come to know and understand, as well as giving me lots more to think about.

Be prepared, for while the book does tell you how to practice, a lot of attention is rightly given to the ethics and the sort of person you need to be. This is, to my mind, very important. The book also explores the double blind scientific testing that has been done.

A very good book that is a worthy read by anyone interested, and even if the book makes little sense to you now, chuck it in the attic and dig it out in a dozen years - you might just surprise yourself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars RV has two branches, the scientific and the psychic., 28 July 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Remote Viewing Secrets: A Handbook (Paperback)
Joseph McMoneagle is refreshingly objective and informative in this highly charged and rather contentious area of scientific study. In this revealing book, McMoneagle explains the potential of RV and how the reader may achieve varying degrees of consciousness, enabling them to Remote View. McMoneagle displaces many myths and misconceptions regarding RV and does so without being dogmatic that his views and experiences are the 'true' experiences. The book avoids unnecessary sentimentality and psychic viewpoints. Without doubt, this is one of the greatest 'millennium' books published and is a must read for anyone who has experienced an OBE, bilocation, cognitive thought sequences or indeed, wishes to do so. A must read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 21 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars High Expectations, 1 Aug 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Remote Viewing Secrets: A Handbook (Paperback)
For me this was a book that promised so much - secrets of how to actually perform remote viewing - but that delivered very little. I am none the wiser on the practical nature of the subject, most of the chapters seemed little more than a hodge-podge of 'borrowed' philosophies - or maybe it's just me?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Remote Viewing Secrets: A Handbook (Paperback)
still reading but is very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Remote Viewing Secrets: A Handbook
Remote Viewing Secrets: A Handbook by Joseph McMoneagle (Paperback - 1 July 2000)
£15.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews