Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars five star florals, 8 Jun 2011
By 
K. Platt "blackplantlady" (Sheffield, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Beautiful Botanicals (Paperback)
Being a gardener, I am always on the lookout to use flowers and plants in my craft work. This applique book has sumptuous flower work. It gives all the applique and embroidery techniques you need to work the projects. The instructions are clear and the photographs are excellent making what looks like complex designs fairly easy to make using fussy cutting. Instructions and templates are given for the individual stylized flowers. I love the Pomegranate and Coneflower. In addition to the flowers, there's a butterfly. The quilt, wallhanging and pillow projects are wonderful. Finishing ideas and borders are also given. The final flourish is a gallery with more ideas. This is a superb book on floral applique that I would recommend to anyone. This review first appeared on Karen Platt's book review website.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A beautiful book, 4 July 2011
By 
Hilary Hale - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beautiful Botanicals (Paperback)
When this book arrived I wanted to start making the projects immediately. There are very good instructions for doing applique & there are some tips that are slightly different to the ones that I have seen before. Even if you aren't going to do the sewing the pictures are very droolable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Botanicals, 26 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beautiful Botanicals (Paperback)
Very good book. Beautiful illustrations and clear instructions. The templates are very helpful. Will recommend it to all my sewing friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning book, talented artist., 4 Dec 2013
By 
Lee (Wrexham, Wales) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beautiful Botanicals (Paperback)
Beautiful book, great designs and simple explanations of technique. This is a lovely book and great source of inspiration even if you never get the time to make any of the complete designs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful and inspirational., 2 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beautiful Botanicals (Paperback)
Excellent, inspirational book. Beautifully photographed, good patterns. Can't wait to start a project based on the designs in here! Clearly written.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The br, 15 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have read this book cover to cover and was overwhelmed by the application detail and easy to follow patterns and techniques! I cannot wait to get started and try this technique for my self. Now my head is just buzzing with ideas of how I can use these designs in my own work and see what I can come up with, as I enjoy designing my own individual pieces. This book is just magic and inspirational I love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The title doesn't lie, 27 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beautiful Botanicals (Paperback)
These truly are beautiful quilts. I was lucky enough to see one of them reproduced at the NEC Festival of Quilts this year and it was inspiring, as is this book. Buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars beautiful botanicals, 13 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beautiful Botanicals (Paperback)
nice book took a while to get it though ,maybe not as detailed as i had thought it would be
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Botanicals, 10 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beautiful Botanicals (Paperback)
Most beautiful book ever. Great if you are an applique addict or even if you are not. Perfect to learn from.
The use of Oakshott fabrics is a sure winner. A very talented lady and a brilliant book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beautiful Botanicals (Paperback)
very pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Beautiful Botanicals
Beautiful Botanicals by Deborah Kemball (Paperback - 15 May 2011)
£25.64
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews