Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great
Does what it says photocopies well and is easy to remove at the end a must have for foundation piecing
Published 21 months ago by John M

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Foundation paper.
These are easy to use and sew well however I feel they were expensive and they are a little dull. There must be a way to make these paper sheets more fun perhaps by simply adding a colour.
Published 14 months ago by Julie


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 4 Aug. 2013
By 
John M "JM" (Cardiff, Wales UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carol Doak's Foundation Paper (Paperback)
Does what it says photocopies well and is easy to remove at the end a must have for foundation piecing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 31 July 2013
By 
Susan Askew "bel" (London UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carol Doak's Foundation Paper (Paperback)
This product arrived very quickly and I tried it out today. It's excellent and I recommend it to anyone interested in foundation piecing - I printed it through my printer with no problem whatsoever. It tears away from the fabric extremely easily. Wish I'd found it before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy..........., 8 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carol Doak's Foundation Paper (Paperback)
Really glad I got this paper, it's so much easier to sew with it, and it works in the printer just fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really useful., 18 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carol Doak's Foundation Paper (Paperback)
Fantastic product for printing and preparation for piecing applications. Save time wasting of tracing and numbering pieces by hand. Would definitely buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin!, 16 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carol Doak's Foundation Paper (Paperback)
A little fussy about feeding through the printer, a couple of paper jams and often two sheets at a time but so far no waste and better than anything else I've tried to use. Good price and fast delivery. Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 25 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carol Doak's Foundation Paper (Paperback)
I was sceptical about buying this paper as I wasn't sure whether or not it would be any different to normal paper but it definitely is! I use it for its purpose, foundation paper piecing and it works like a dream. It stitches great and peels away easily without ripping stitches. Perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great for foundations, 9 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carol Doak's Foundation Paper (Paperback)
I've made a couple of projects using this paper and love it: it's easy to print and strong enough to resist stitching and ripping a couple of times. When the job is done it tears away easily. I tried vellum too but although it is more transparent it's harder to tear away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It fits 'English' A4 printer., 23 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carol Doak's Foundation Paper (Paperback)
Fabulous weight to work with and it goes through the printer even though it is slightly smaller than A4. Prints nicely and the 'ink' doesn't squidge off. It does what it says it should. :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Flip and Sew paper, 30 Mar. 2015
By 
Mrs. M. G. Clarke "rabandted" (hertfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carol Doak's Foundation Paper (Paperback)
I've bought this paper before and it is good for printing out flip and sew patterns. Easy to tear from machine stitches.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product highly recommended, 9 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carol Doak's Foundation Paper (Paperback)
A must for all paper piecing fans. Print design directly onto paper with your own printer. Simple to use and works well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Carol Doak's Foundation Paper
Carol Doak's Foundation Paper by Carol Doak (Paperback - 5 Aug. 2004)
£9.80
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews