Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Small but beautifully formed!
This is a slim volume - just 48 pages plus templates but it is packed with information and pictures. The author talks you through basic information - threads, fabric, sewing machine needles, etc. She then moves on to building boxes. We then learn how to make boxes with lids - square, triangular, pentagonal, hexagonal and diamond shaped including various sizes. She then...
Published on 13 May 2011 by A. H. Ford

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Good easy instructions for a beginner to use.
Published 1 month ago by Di McCatty


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Small but beautifully formed!, 13 May 2011
By 
A. H. Ford "petiteamour" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fun, Fast and Easy Fabric Boxes: 8 Great Designs - Unlimited Possibilities (Paperback)
This is a slim volume - just 48 pages plus templates but it is packed with information and pictures. The author talks you through basic information - threads, fabric, sewing machine needles, etc. She then moves on to building boxes. We then learn how to make boxes with lids - square, triangular, pentagonal, hexagonal and diamond shaped including various sizes. She then gives instructions for boxes with attached lids - a recipe box, treasure box and a to go box. Finally she suggests embellishments. There is a half page of suppliers and full size templates. The author is American and she only suggests American suppliers but I don't see this is a problem since all the materials can be bought on line. I liked the fact that there are lots of clear pictures and clear instructions. I'd say you need basic sewing knowledge but the designs are pretty simple. I love the fact that I can actually make something useful from all those small pieces of fabric I own other than a quilt, cushion, bag etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nice book, 23 Feb. 2010
By 
M. Adams "chakra" (yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fun, Fast and Easy Fabric Boxes: 8 Great Designs - Unlimited Possibilities (Paperback)
i had a go at making the things in this book, instuctions are easy to follow, only one down side the stuff you need to make them is a little expensive, but they look pretty when they are finished.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun,Fast and Easy comments on fabric boxes., 16 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fun, Fast and Easy Fabric Boxes: 8 Great Designs - Unlimited Possibilities (Paperback)
I have found this easy to follow and understand one stage at a time.Very inspiring.To be favourably recommended to a beginner to this craft.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars projects inspiring, 4 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fun, Fast and Easy Fabric Boxes: 8 Great Designs - Unlimited Possibilities (Paperback)
projects look good, I have started on my first box and. its going well. Choosing fabrics to do these boxes is great fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clever ideas, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought her other book on creating fabric bowls, which was brilliant. This one is equally as good. The instructions are easy to follow, and for those of us who have stashed of fabric this is a brilliant was of putting them to good use and saving yourself some money. Thrifty idea.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fun, Fast and Easy Fabric Boxes: 8 Great Designs - Unlimited Possibilities (Paperback)
Craft is the name and craft is the game love this book the grand children love having a go with several of these products
buying too many books!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Addictive!, 28 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fun, Fast and Easy Fabric Boxes: 8 Great Designs - Unlimited Possibilities (Paperback)
Very easy to follow instructions - I was addicted after making my first box! Useful template for different shapes is included.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ordered on behalf of friend, 3 Sept. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fun, Fast and Easy Fabric Boxes: 8 Great Designs - Unlimited Possibilities (Paperback)
Ordered on behalf of friend who is into crafts and sher seems very pleased with her purchase just what she wanted
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Read this book and have fun!, 13 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fun, Fast and Easy Fabric Boxes: 8 Great Designs - Unlimited Possibilities (Paperback)
Great fun patterns and projects to do. I have this as an e-book and in hard copy. I can't print from my Kindle, so a hard copy became necessary. If you enjoy sewing and crafting these are really fun and easy to do and are really effective. Once you have the basic techniques you can play and experiment to your hearts content. A really good read and more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Who would have thought there were so many boxes you could make, the skies the limit. Many thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fun, Fast and Easy Fabric Boxes: 8 Great Designs - Unlimited Possibilities
Used & New from: £4.95
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews