Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars46
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: PaperbackChange
Price:£15.58+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 January 2016
Was bought as a gift but daughter was delighted as studying midwifery and says it's very interesting
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2015
Cosmic, hippy childbirth manual..........I loved it. Not sure it's to everyone's taste though...!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2010
Spiritual midwifery is an amazing book for eveyone to read it's easy style and photoes are encouraging to all woman. There is also a midwifes section with clinical info which is of interest, to most people as it gives insight into the medical proffesions methods and how they may come to make decitions.

This book blasts myths out of the water and shows how with true understanding of natural birth just about any woman can give birth vaginaly.

I would recomend if you only buy one book about birth this would be at the top of the list of recomendations!

I'll be investing in more of ina mays books as a result!
0Comment1 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2014
great book, a must read for any one intersted in possitive birthing
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2011
thia was recommend to me to reduce the anxiety of giving birth again.
great book, it really does give a different approach to the whole experience, even
tho i am not intending to give birth in a trailer....
0Comment1 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2010
Nice book to read for expectant mums and Dads (although my husband doesn't like to hear the stories). A light hearted read after reading all of the heavy books written by Midwives. Practical and informative.
0Comment1 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2015
fantastic book
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2013
I'm a HypnoBirthing practitioner and I can honestly recommend this amazing book to anyone who is interested in birthing or are on their own journey to give birth themselves. You will find Ina May inspiring, empowering, a voice of wisdom, and a true hearted lady who has given her life to ensuring women experience birth as nature intended.
A must read for everyone.
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2015
Lovely book!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2013
I Love this book! So inspiring as it really demonstrates how birth can be a painless and magical experience. I really hope that birth culture moves towards the farm model and away from the medical birth culture we currently have in much of the developed world. These women are so empowered and amazing!
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
  -  
Safe & respectful care, waterbirth, gentle birth, free tour