Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic
I bought this book for my daughter's eighth birthday party for an activity. The children spent a good part of the party making these and were thrilled with the way their creations shrank. They swapped with their friends and all had some to take home at the end. For an excellent activity plus fun take-home gift it was very good value. There was enough pieces of shrinkable...
Published on 25 Mar 2007 by Meldorf

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Should be fun
Looks like a good activity book, bit disapointed only getting 2 sheets of special shrinking paper, hoped for more as this wont last that long. But otherwise, my daughter should enjoy this at Christmas.
Published 20 months ago by samantha


Most Helpful First | Newest First

32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 25 Mar 2007
By 
This review is from: The Shrinky Dinks Book (Spiral-bound)
I bought this book for my daughter's eighth birthday party for an activity. The children spent a good part of the party making these and were thrilled with the way their creations shrank. They swapped with their friends and all had some to take home at the end. For an excellent activity plus fun take-home gift it was very good value. There was enough pieces of shrinkable paper left for a rainy day too.

I would love to see KLUTZ extra materials sold online too though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Literally hours of fun!, 9 Nov 2010
This review is from: The Shrinky Dinks Book (Spiral-bound)
We had never used any shrinky type activity sets before so I wasn't quite sure what to expect. I bought this for my 10 year old daughter to take on holiday in case of rainy days. She loved it and spent any spare time she had playing with it. The process is easy:

choose design in book
trace over it using the plastic sheets
cut round the design
pop it in oven (gas or electric but not microwave) for couple of minutes
take out and admire

You can use normal colouring pencils to colour the design and, because it shrinks, the colours come out lovely and deep.

You can use a hole punch to make holes in some of them before they go in the oven and then you can use for phone charms, necklaces etc. We haven't got round to that yet. There's something about seeing the design in miniature which seems to fascinate children and it's especially rewarding because the design always look better when shrunk.

Highly recommended especially for those children who don't yet have the dexterity or patience to master some of the other Klutz stuff eg friendship bracelets or paper fashions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect present, 22 Mar 2010
By 
This review is from: The Shrinky Dinks Book (Spiral-bound)
Bought this book as one of my daughter's birthday presents (8yrs). She has loved it, she received many gifts but this one has kept her occupied all day. Brillant idea, I have bought three books from klutz so far and they have all been excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Shrinky Dinks Book, 10 Feb 2011
By 
L. Avery - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Shrinky Dinks Book (Spiral-bound)
An excellent kids activity. I bought this book for my daughter's 9th birthday party and it kept her and her friends busy for well over an hour - would have been much longer if there had been more time. They thoroughly enjoyed every second, even the less creative children, and time seemed to fly by! Would advise this as a party activity for 9 year olds to anyone. Good value for money too as there was still plenty left over after the children had gone home. Only complaint was that the provided scissors weren't really sharp enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not what I thought, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Shrinky Dinks Book (Spiral-bound)
Mainly pictures you can trace onto shrinkles sheets. Better to buy more shrinkles sheet and find pictures in books or on internet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Should be fun, 3 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Shrinky Dinks Book (Spiral-bound)
Looks like a good activity book, bit disapointed only getting 2 sheets of special shrinking paper, hoped for more as this wont last that long. But otherwise, my daughter should enjoy this at Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Dissapointment, 27 Dec 2010
By 
Emilia Bergman (England, Manchester) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Shrinky Dinks Book (Spiral-bound)
At least for a 7 and 8 years old everything was too simple to do. They found it boring. I would not buy it again. Maybe for smaller kids, like 4 and 5?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Shrinky Dinks Book
The Shrinky Dinks Book by Klutz Press (Spiral-bound - Sep 1999)
8.91
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews