Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unputdownable!!!
Nicholas Sparks has a wonderful talent that I only wish I could have discovered much earlier. I would not call myself an avid romance novel reader, and do find a lot of titles to be unrewarding. However, if all romance novels were written by Nicholas Sparks I would most definately have the entire collection!!! I have now read most of his books and can say that this one is...
Published on 2 Aug 2003 by Sue Lewendon

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Its ok
I have read all of this authors books, but this one was not one of his best, started reading them when I was in the USA, loved them.
Published 12 months ago by Mrs Gloria Burns


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unputdownable!!!, 2 Aug 2003
By 
Sue Lewendon "Film fanatic" (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: The Rescue (Paperback)
Nicholas Sparks has a wonderful talent that I only wish I could have discovered much earlier. I would not call myself an avid romance novel reader, and do find a lot of titles to be unrewarding. However, if all romance novels were written by Nicholas Sparks I would most definately have the entire collection!!! I have now read most of his books and can say that this one is one of my favourites. Some people have said that his storylines are too predictable, and I would in all honesty, have to agree to a certain extent. Having said that though, although you can probably guess what is going to happen, you can never guess exactly how they are going to come about. I recommend this title to anyone who likes romance novels and especially those who have read Nicholas Sparks before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One word; incredible, 12 Jan 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rescue (Paperback)
I read this book after I read 'The Last Song', and I was wasn't disappointed! I started reading the book and then I couldn't put it down. I read it in a day and a half and loved every minute of it.

This is the first ever book that I have cried at, and to be honest it was well worth my tears! This book is amazing.

The book is so adorable in terms of Taylor's and Denise's romance, and the relationship with her son. I felt myself going arh, that is so cute plenty of times. There are some really adorable parts in the book, like when the little boy (Kyle) gave Taylor his earoplane to hold, and Taylor told him it would bring him luck and it did :)

I would recommend this book to anyone, another truly sensational book from a truly sensational author!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Rescue, 29 Jan 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: The Rescue (Paperback)
Well put it this way I couldn't put the book down! I am such a softy and it really got to me. I would read it again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tear Jerker..., 31 Mar 2007
By 
Ms. J. Bolinder "johanna_B" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Rescue (Paperback)
After reading my first Nicholas Sparks novel about three weeks ago I became addicted to his writing. The Rescue was the third book I have read since and true to his roots he has produced an amazing piece of romantic literature.

The story touches on so many aspects of humanity and love it has you turning the pages lost in the story absorbing every emotion, word, action the characters go through. The Rescue is like a modern fairy tale.

Towards the end I felt as if I had been on this amazing journey of emotional power with the characters. Highly recommend it, and hope you will as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worth a look, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rescue (Kindle Edition)
Another special by this great writer another masterpiece a thoroughly enjoyable read I amazed how this writer does it how he understands the intimate union between man and woman so well you won't be disappointed by this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars How does he do it, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rescue (Kindle Edition)
I have read so many of Sparks books now I can't count this is one of my favourites. Both lead characters are very real and I could really relate to Denise having a special needs child myself. The story is heartbreaking but very real....I loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rescue (Kindle Edition)
I love Nicholas Sparks books. They are always about different life styles and troubles mixed in with a bit of romance. Lovely easy and enjoyable read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Yet another great book, 21 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rescue (Kindle Edition)
as with all nicholas spark books it quickly draws you in and you end up with tears as you read it. great book, good story
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rescue (Kindle Edition)
another fantastic novel cried as I have at all his books highly recommend this book romantic funny sad and a happy ending
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars nice piece, unbelievably nice, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rescue (Kindle Edition)
I really didn't know what to expect when I bought this book. I had read only one book by N.S but I have seen all the movies. The story has a bit of reality to it, subtle and well presented. I really enjoyed every bit of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Rescue
The Rescue by Nicholas Sparks (Audio CD - 1 Sep 2000)
Used & New from: 27.20
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews