Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Some good ideas
i bought this book to accompany my foam roller and it has some good ideas for exercises for all parts of the body and some ideas to develop on to once you are confident. There arent lots of varieties but it tells you how to use the roller and i personally think the 15 roller gets out tight knots that id oay 40 for from a physio. def worth trying if you have to have...
Published 20 months ago by K. C. Hall

versus
24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No explanations on why it is good for you
What value you will get from this book will depend on what you think foam rolling is about.

I was particularly interested in usinng foam rolling for massage release and only 12 pages of the book cover this with no explanation of why it is a good thing. Frankly there are Youtube clips which show as much information as you get here.

This is what is...
Published 21 months ago by Mr. P. G. Chesters


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No explanations on why it is good for you, 11 July 2012
By 
Mr. P. G. Chesters (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Foam Roller Workbook (Paperback)
What value you will get from this book will depend on what you think foam rolling is about.

I was particularly interested in usinng foam rolling for massage release and only 12 pages of the book cover this with no explanation of why it is a good thing. Frankly there are Youtube clips which show as much information as you get here.

This is what is shown on the picture on the cover.

However, the vast bulk of the book is doing exercises that you would do in Yoga or Pilates on a foam roller, for example the pelvicbridge, the cat strech, the sideways plank and so on.

There is no explanation whatsoever on why doing these exercises on a foam roller is more beneficial than doing them on the ground.

The only ones that seem to make sense are the ones standing on the half roller, which I assume helps your balance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nothing new, 7 Jan 2013
By 
Henry (Bremen, Germany) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Foam Roller Workbook (Paperback)
The book is o.k. for somebody who has not been in touch with the foam-roller, or a good Pilates Teacher. It didn't give me new input. Sorry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Some good ideas, 26 Aug 2012
By 
K. C. Hall - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Foam Roller Workbook (Paperback)
i bought this book to accompany my foam roller and it has some good ideas for exercises for all parts of the body and some ideas to develop on to once you are confident. There arent lots of varieties but it tells you how to use the roller and i personally think the 15 roller gets out tight knots that id oay 40 for from a physio. def worth trying if you have to have regular physio esp on back, sides and legs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oow!, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Foam Roller Workbook (Paperback)
Essential for anyone who wants to use their foam roller to its best. If you're going to use a foam roller for a soft tissue injury it'll show you how - it's going to hurt! But if you're like me it'll be worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheapest massage in town, 18 Mar 2012
This review is from: Foam Roller Workbook (Paperback)
If you exercise a lot - running or cycling, this book shows you how to deal with all those niggling aches and pains before they become really annoying injuries (of course you will need the foam roller to put the theory into practice). Ever heard of a tight IT band? If you have one you will possibly also have lower back pain and/or sore knees. This book (and of course the roller itself) will help out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Why did I buy this, 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Foam Roller Workbook (Paperback)
It doesn't tell you anything you couldn't have figured out if you merely experimented with your foam roller or did 2 minutes of research on Youtube/Google. Furthermore, a lot of stuff in there requires you to have a little more than just a single foam roller and forgiving flooring
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars foam roller, 29 Jun 2011
This review is from: Foam Roller Workbook (Paperback)
I use this roller regularly now as part of my rehab and find along with stretching after excersise is a great tool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lots of ideas, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Foam Roller Workbook (Paperback)
This book contains a lot of different ideas on how to use the foam roller. It also contains lots of ideas on how to use the 1/2-Foam Roller (D-Shape). It uses pictures to explain the exercises and is explained well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really great book, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very easy to follow and helpful. When using my Foam Roller I just keep my Kindle next to me. Excellent purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars foam roller, 23 Dec 2013
By 
Patricia Shepherd (North Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Foam Roller Workbook (Paperback)
What a brilliant idea, so simple. My Daughter-in-law will love along with book when she gets them for Christmas …
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xadaceeac)

This product

Foam Roller Workbook
Foam Roller Workbook by Karl Knopf (Paperback - 21 April 2011)
6.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews