Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheapest massage in town
If you exercise a lot - running or cycling, this book shows you how to deal with all those niggling aches and pains before they become really annoying injuries (of course you will need the foam roller to put the theory into practice). Ever heard of a tight IT band? If you have one you will possibly also have lower back pain and/or sore knees. This book (and of course the...
Published on 18 Mar 2012 by Marcopolo

versus
28 of 30 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No explanations on why it is good for you
What value you will get from this book will depend on what you think foam rolling is about.

I was particularly interested in usinng foam rolling for massage release and only 12 pages of the book cover this with no explanation of why it is a good thing. Frankly there are Youtube clips which show as much information as you get here.

This is what is...
Published on 11 July 2012 by Mr. P. G. Chesters


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 30 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No explanations on why it is good for you, 11 July 2012
By 
Mr. P. G. Chesters (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Foam Roller Workbook (Paperback)
What value you will get from this book will depend on what you think foam rolling is about.

I was particularly interested in usinng foam rolling for massage release and only 12 pages of the book cover this with no explanation of why it is a good thing. Frankly there are Youtube clips which show as much information as you get here.

This is what is shown on the picture on the cover.

However, the vast bulk of the book is doing exercises that you would do in Yoga or Pilates on a foam roller, for example the pelvicbridge, the cat strech, the sideways plank and so on.

There is no explanation whatsoever on why doing these exercises on a foam roller is more beneficial than doing them on the ground.

The only ones that seem to make sense are the ones standing on the half roller, which I assume helps your balance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheapest massage in town, 18 Mar 2012
This review is from: Foam Roller Workbook (Paperback)
If you exercise a lot - running or cycling, this book shows you how to deal with all those niggling aches and pains before they become really annoying injuries (of course you will need the foam roller to put the theory into practice). Ever heard of a tight IT band? If you have one you will possibly also have lower back pain and/or sore knees. This book (and of course the roller itself) will help out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars foam roller, 29 Jun 2011
This review is from: Foam Roller Workbook (Paperback)
I use this roller regularly now as part of my rehab and find along with stretching after excersise is a great tool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nothing new, 7 Jan 2013
By 
Henry (Bremen, Germany) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Foam Roller Workbook (Paperback)
The book is o.k. for somebody who has not been in touch with the foam-roller, or a good Pilates Teacher. It didn't give me new input. Sorry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Some good ideas, 26 Aug 2012
By 
K. C. Hall - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Foam Roller Workbook (Paperback)
i bought this book to accompany my foam roller and it has some good ideas for exercises for all parts of the body and some ideas to develop on to once you are confident. There arent lots of varieties but it tells you how to use the roller and i personally think the 15 roller gets out tight knots that id oay 40 for from a physio. def worth trying if you have to have regular physio esp on back, sides and legs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 26 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Foam Roller Workbook (Paperback)
Brought to accompany the roller, very useful book with lots of different exercises to choose from with different levels of difficulty to master, on negative is that the pictures are not in colour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gets the best out of the equipment., 17 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Foam Roller Workbook (Paperback)
The instructions are clear and means I can get the best use of the foam roller. Lots of useful tips.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Roller Book Use, 4 Jun 2014
By 
S. THOMPSON - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Foam Roller Workbook (Paperback)
I'm new to rollers, having been referred to use one by the physion to help loosen tight hip and thing muscles. Have yet to work through the book but at first glae it seems good, with large clear pictures and instruction. My only gripe is that I have purchased a full circular roller and more than half the book is for exercises on a half roller, and some on multiple rollers and pads, which I had not seen in look inside preview. For what I need it for I am sure it is fine, but if you want to complete all the exercises, you will need to purchase a variety of roller styles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not what i expected, 22 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Foam Roller Workbook (Paperback)
Most of it is for the 'half' rollers but found a few exercises for the full roller but to be honest i could have saved my money and googled those.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lots of ideas, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Foam Roller Workbook (Paperback)
This book contains a lot of different ideas on how to use the foam roller. It also contains lots of ideas on how to use the 1/2-Foam Roller (D-Shape). It uses pictures to explain the exercises and is explained well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Foam Roller Workbook
Foam Roller Workbook by Karl Knopf (Paperback - 21 April 2011)
6.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews