Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun and unique designs
Customer Video Review     Length:: 0:27 Mins
I've reviewed a few books on patterns, and they are always refreshing. Over and Over is not exception.

The beautiful cover enticed me to pick it up actually. It's a 256-page paperback with everything printed non-glossy.

There's a great variety of fun looking patterns, all hand-drawn by the 55 artists featured. Everything...
Published on 24 Nov 2010 by Parka

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars inspiring book
Over & Over is a very inspiring book, although my copy was very poorly bound and the cover loosened within a few days.
Published on 17 Jan 2012 by Hans Roos


Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun and unique designs, 24 Nov 2010
By 
Parka (Singapore) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Over and Over: A Catalog of Hand-drawn Patterns (Paperback)
Length:: 0:27 Mins

I've reviewed a few books on patterns, and they are always refreshing. Over and Over is not exception.

The beautiful cover enticed me to pick it up actually. It's a 256-page paperback with everything printed non-glossy.

There's a great variety of fun looking patterns, all hand-drawn by the 55 artists featured. Everything has that organic and traditional feel, as with hand drawn art. They are all visually captivating and unique.

If you work with patterns, this book should be a good resource for new ideas.

Other good books on patterns:
- Experimental Pattern Sourcebook: 300 Inspired Designs from Around the World
- Print and Pattern
- Constellations: An Inspirational Sourcebook of Repeat Patterns

-

(There are more pictures of this book on my blog. Just visit my Amazon profile for the link.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars inspiring book, 17 Jan 2012
This review is from: Over and Over: A Catalog of Hand-drawn Patterns (Paperback)
Over & Over is a very inspiring book, although my copy was very poorly bound and the cover loosened within a few days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 4 Feb 2011
This review is from: Over and Over: A Catalog of Hand-drawn Patterns (Paperback)
Very well presented including excellent quality images and colour. Each artist has a small section of text to be discussed. This is the only area the book falls down on in my opinion, there is much more space allowed for a full reveiw or mini interview, yet it has not been done, instead just a small paragraph is given.

Overall however as a book to refer to, or simply to have on the coffee table it is well worth the money, just expect to go online for any information on the artists involved.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a loevly collection of patterns and prints, 5 Nov 2010
This review is from: Over and Over: A Catalog of Hand-drawn Patterns (Paperback)
this is a beautiful collection of hand drawn patterns, which includes contemporary and more traditional repeat patterns, a great resource for any illustrator or pattern designer but also a gorgeous and enjoyable book to own if you appreciate pretty illustrated images!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FaNaStiC BooK!!!!!, 25 Sep 2010
By 
J. Moxon (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Over and Over: A Catalog of Hand-drawn Patterns (Paperback)
Hand Job: A Catalog of Type

This is a fab book...I am an Art teacher and I am often looking for ideas for projects...so many fab ideas in this one..you will not be disappointed....my Yr10's loved it! highly recommended....I also have Perry's 'Hand Job' Book which is used everyday in my classroom! Looking foward to his next book.... jillstar77
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Over and Over: A Catalog of Hand-drawn Patterns
Over and Over: A Catalog of Hand-drawn Patterns by Michael Perry (Paperback - 1 Sep 2008)
20.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews