Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic moves
fantastic moves and hand grips ace book for AIKIDO practitioners from young and old great photos and instructions for the hand grips etc
Published 13 months ago by john whitlow

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Useful Reference for Beginners
I bought this for my son to use as he is just starting out with Aikido. However, the actual book isn't as easy to use as the description would have you believe. I was after a very clear step-by-step guide that my son would find interesting. Unfortunately this was not it. Probably a good buy for adults.
Published on 24 Aug 2009 by D. Walker


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Useful Reference for Beginners, 24 Aug 2009
By 
D. Walker (Leeds, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this for my son to use as he is just starting out with Aikido. However, the actual book isn't as easy to use as the description would have you believe. I was after a very clear step-by-step guide that my son would find interesting. Unfortunately this was not it. Probably a good buy for adults.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic moves, 2 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
fantastic moves and hand grips ace book for AIKIDO practitioners from young and old great photos and instructions for the hand grips etc
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply Excellent, 5 Feb 2013
Again this book gets to the essentials of Yoshinkan. Excellently photographed, explained and put together. Essential reading for all martial artists interest in good practice. I don't practice aikido myself yet I find myself thumbing through this book regularly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars martial ways, 12 Nov 2011
By 
P. Mc William "pedro conorsour" (east ayrshire SCOTLAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
fine book to read many intresting photos
not boaring easy to learn and demonstrate
has pictures that are good and quite knowledgeable to the martial art
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Akido, 24 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good book if as an addition if you are training at a club. No sets for training alone. Akido clubs seem to thin on the ground which is a shame.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Aikido: The Complete Basic Techniques
Aikido: The Complete Basic Techniques by Yasuhisa Shioda (Hardcover - 29 Mar 2013)
21.60
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews