Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars OK- but not quite right!
This is the perfect starter kit for young pagans. It explains things thurourly. If you didn't want to buy your tools in different places at the beginning- then this kit has the essentials. Still, your tools SHOULD be personal and mean something to you.
Published on 21 Jun. 2001

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars For 10 year olds rather then teenagers
This along with the book it has been based on (Teen Witch) has been one of the publishing successes of the last few years, helped along no doubt by films such as 'The Craft' and 'Sabrina the Teenage Witch'. As well as the book the kit comes with a cardboard alter, a small bell, crystal, rock salt, some string, bag, coins and a pentacle to wear. The book is illustrated...
Published on 30 Nov. 2001


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars For 10 year olds rather then teenagers, 30 Nov. 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Teen Witch Kit: Everything You Need to Know to Make Magick! (Cards)
This along with the book it has been based on (Teen Witch) has been one of the publishing successes of the last few years, helped along no doubt by films such as 'The Craft' and 'Sabrina the Teenage Witch'. As well as the book the kit comes with a cardboard alter, a small bell, crystal, rock salt, some string, bag, coins and a pentacle to wear. The book is illustrated well and talks about wicca, the beliefs and some insight into practices and magic. However as one might expect, issues such as working skyclad are avoided altogether. Instead spells to help you with your homework, finding friends and getting an increase in pocket money seem to be the order of the day.
Although titled Teen Witch I feel that anyone aged 14 would regard the tone of this book as juvenile as the book's writing style seems to be aimed at 10-12 year olds. What is really needed is a book for the 15-16 year old and this is not it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Teenybopper Wicca, 23 Jun. 2001
This review is from: Teen Witch Kit: Everything You Need to Know to Make Magick! (Cards)
And thats to stop me using stronger language. The book is terrible and patronising, the very concept of 'teen-speak' as if teenagers arent intelligent enough to understand Wiccan laws makes me feel queasy. She refers to Spirit as God which defies a whole lot of Wicca and its obvious the book is meant to reassure parents, and encourage WannaBlessedBe's to carry on their misguided pathways. As for the 'kit' don't even get me started. Its all stuff you can get quite easily on its own and you SHOULD! Wicca isn't something you can put into a little box like Ravenwolf has tried and failed to do. Avoid at all costs Blessed Be
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Everything wicca shouldn't be, 4 April 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Teen Witch Kit: Everything You Need to Know to Make Magick! (Cards)
The very concept of this annoys me. The tools you use for wicca should be personal and meaningful. Not an all in one kit. Find your own more personal way into the craft, and be sure of a more rewarding experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars OK- but not quite right!, 21 Jun. 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Teen Witch Kit: Everything You Need to Know to Make Magick! (Cards)
This is the perfect starter kit for young pagans. It explains things thurourly. If you didn't want to buy your tools in different places at the beginning- then this kit has the essentials. Still, your tools SHOULD be personal and mean something to you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars teen witch kit yipee, 20 Feb. 2014
This review is from: Teen Witch Kit: Everything You Need to Know to Make Magick! (Cards)
What a quick and prompt delivery kit is perfect no complaints a great kit from a talented aurhor i am an adult in my 30s and i love it got book teen witch as well shame this kit is not avalible in shops any more great stuff
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Patronising and "Dumbed-down", 20 Oct. 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Teen Witch Kit: Everything You Need to Know to Make Magick! (Cards)
Much unlike Silver Ravenwolf's other books ... Ravenwolf writes as though teen witches are not capable of understanding the majority of the Craft! If I were to give any advice on this kit, it would be simple - DON'T BUY IT. The kit isn't personal - nor the best you could get - and the book isn't exactly the best you could find for it's price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tone isn't everything..., 28 Dec. 2001
By 
Jess Mai (Ramsgate, Kent United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Teen Witch Kit: Everything You Need to Know to Make Magick! (Cards)
Some people have expressed a problem with Silver's tone in this book, I disagree. She is meerly a happy person who understands the needs of teenagers. If you do have a problem with the tone, then I'd advise you to get over it, and read the information in the book, instead of dwelling on the way it is written. This does commercialise Witchcraft more than I like, but if you don't want your parents to know, then this is a good idea, although I would advise you to tell them as soon as possible and get your own tools, but by all means, start with this. This book contains good basic information, enough to point you in the right direction, or to let you discover that you don't want to be doing this. If you have access to proper tools, then buy Teen Witch, without the kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Magic without responsibility, 4 Oct. 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Teen Witch Kit: Everything You Need to Know to Make Magick! (Cards)
As a practising witch (yep, I'll get it right eventually <g>), I am concerned about the idea of "instant magic" this kit promotes. It *could* cause more harm than good imo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic., 6 Sept. 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Teen Witch Kit: Everything You Need to Know to Make Magick! (Cards)
This book is fantastic. There's not a lot else to describe it! Silver Ravenwolf is a good author and she explains everything. It's definatly a good buy to compliment her other books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!!!!, 25 Jan. 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Teen Witch Kit: Everything You Need to Know to Make Magick! (Cards)
Unlike some of the other reviews of this kit, I personally think its great for the beginner!
You dont need to worry about the "tools of the trade" like you do in some books as you have all you need in the kit, and it provides great, easy and practicle advice on becomming a witch.
I have recommended this kit to all my "witchie" friends, and they all like it too!
And were all over 16! amd we DONT think its patronising.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Teen Witch Kit: Everything You Need to Know to Make Magick!
Teen Witch Kit: Everything You Need to Know to Make Magick! by Silver RavenWolf (Cards - 31 July 2000)
Used & New from: £4.38
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews