Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


46 of 46 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Craft : Does it Work?
Many people have advised me to read this witches book of shadows, saying I will never feel the same about my religion again. So I did. As soon as I opened the book I could feel the originality streaming out of it as power streams out of the athame.
It is divided into sections, which is especially useful to the beginning wiccans. Every exercise, be it balancing...
Published on 5 Nov 2003 by ffionjenkins2

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for beginners
Of all the books on wicca I have read, I would say that this one is defiantly an advantage for a beginner, or for a Christian who does not perceive that wiccans and Neo-Pagans are simply a peaceful race who worship nature.
Dorothy seems to compare Christianity to wicca intensely at the start of this book, and soon after the first chapter has many ways to improve your...
Published on 12 Feb 2008 by A. Townsend


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

46 of 46 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Craft : Does it Work?, 5 Nov 2003
This review is from: The Craft: A Witch's Book of Shadows (Paperback)
Many people have advised me to read this witches book of shadows, saying I will never feel the same about my religion again. So I did. As soon as I opened the book I could feel the originality streaming out of it as power streams out of the athame.
It is divided into sections, which is especially useful to the beginning wiccans. Every exercise, be it balancing your chi or focusing your mind on akasha, is divided into weeks, to complete weekly. It was especially useful to me.
My favourite part is when Dorothy Morrison explains how to make your own wand.
A perfect read for the beginner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


76 of 78 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing., 27 Jun 2002
By 
Mr. J. R. F. Richards "mongreldracomancer" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Craft: A Witch's Book of Shadows (Paperback)
Morrisson has given us here an extremely useful tool. It is clear and easy to understand without being patronising.
For beginners there are step-by-step exercises to help you work your way into the world of magic(k).
This book is also useful for the intermediate and advanced wiccan as a useful "quick reference" guide to colours, stones, basic herbs and incense.
To new witches I suggest reading "To Ride a Silver Broomstick" by Silver RavenWolf as it makes an excellent accompaniment to this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for beginners or skilled practioners alike, 19 Oct 2003
By 
Mr. Lgt Marsons "mam1st" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Craft: A Witch's Book of Shadows (Paperback)
This book includes everything you will need to know about the craft from tools to eabats and sabbats. Morrison offers spell for all Wiccan celebration .eg. how to honour your ancestors that have past beyond the veil at Samhain (said Sow-in) and how to empower you athame, cauldron etc. A great book I would advice to any one who is serious about the craft. You will love reading through the pages of this truly inspriring and magickal book. WELL DONE DOROTHY!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


45 of 48 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a brilliant book, 5 Aug 2001
By 
This review is from: The Craft: A Witch's Book of Shadows (Paperback)
One of my friends lent me this book and once i started reading, i couldnt put it down, this is a truely inspiring book, i have been practicing witchcraft now for 3 years and this book is a must have, even if you are not experienced
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Craft: A Witch's Book of Shadows, 10 Dec 2005
By 
Eva Szabo (London UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Craft: A Witch's Book of Shadows (Paperback)
This book is perfect for those either with an interest in Wicca or those that have a little experience in the Craft. It is not a novel or someone’s theories and opinions on Wicca and should not be taken as such. This book is best used as a source of reference. I have found the book useful when casing spells and balancing elements. If you are looking for a practical Wicca reference book this is the one to buy.
My only negative comment I have is that the book is very US centered (as many books written in the US are) especially when ingredient and measurements are concerned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Craft, 20 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Craft: A Witch's Book of Shadows (Paperback)
This book is a must for beginners and touches on all aspects of Wiccan practice and gives valuable information for those who are just starting out. Although it covers everything, it is not massively detailed, so if you were looking for something more indepth you may be disappointed. I would highly recommend this book for those who wish to have a balanced start on how they mean to go on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars like what l've read so far., 23 Mar 2013
By 
Wendy Wood "Shirwen" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
So far so good. I am finding the book very interesting. Still lots to dip into. Will try to add more later on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 18 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Craft: A Witch's Book of Shadows (Paperback)
Excellent Amazon delivery yet again. Am easy to read book on such a complex subject. Written so it's easy to read & understand & great way to learn for ALL people new to the Pagan Journey )O(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another great book, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Craft: A Witch's Book of Shadows (Paperback)
I have read several Dorothy Morrison books now and I love her style of writing. This is a wonderful book. Thank you very much, Dorothy Morrison, Blessed Be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Craft, a great introduction to practising Wicca., 3 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Craft: A Witch's Book of Shadows (Paperback)
Very straight forward book with information and rituals to start your personal Wicca. Informative and interesting. Even as an address you can write to the author for further info and a reading list in the back if you want to continue studying Wicca.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Craft: A Witch's Book of Shadows
The Craft: A Witch's Book of Shadows by Dorothy Morrison (Paperback - 16 Jun 2001)
10.85
Usually dispatched within 7 to 13 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews