Customer Reviews


55 Reviews
5 star:
 (44)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


86 of 86 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars IF YOU BUY JUST ONE TAROT BOOK-BUY THIS ONE
I'm serious. This book is incredible. I have bought a ton of books on tarot that claimed to be for beginers and plain and simple. They ALWAYS left me confused. But not this one. It is really plain, I mean really easy to understand. I love the section on the use of numerology and astrology in the book as well. Truely opened my eyes, and a lot of the time I could be...
Published on 1 July 1999

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very complete - but maybe too much detail
There is loads and loads of detail in this book, which can be a bit confusing for a beginner. I also found the kindle edition difficult to use, as you can't flick the pages like a paper version. Would recommend if more in depth knowledge is required, but not as a book to interpret readings.
Published 24 months ago by Isabella Haynes


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars reading tarot, 21 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this is a very thorough book on the tarot, plain and simple it might be but there is a lot of information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tarot Plain and Simple by Anthony Louis, 6 Mar. 2014
By 
Anita "Anita" (Cardiff, Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tarot Plain and Simple (Paperback)
Over the years, I have bought many books on the Tarot, but I have to say that this is my favourite. It's the second time I've bought it. The first one was so well used that it disintegrated - but I just had to have it in my library once again! It is the Tarot reader's essential reading. Whether you are experienced or a beginner, I am sure you will find it a great help.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good value, 10 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tarot Plain and Simple (Paperback)
the book is thorough with good analysis of the minor arcana cards as well as the major ones - well worthy as a guide to help in reading the cards and the suggested spreads
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 16 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tarot Plain and Simple (Paperback)
Short version short: Good book, great for beginners (like me) and gave me a good insight into tarot. Really enjoy reading it, and I use it for reference all the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars tarot, 2 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tarot Plain and Simple (Paperback)
I bought this to replace my own book which got water ruined. it's ok for beginners so I gave it to my friend who thinks it's really good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tarot plain & simple.., 10 Sept. 2014
This review is from: Tarot Plain and Simple (Paperback)
Great book. Easy to understand, simple & not heavy. Gives good insight into the tarot and it's history with easy to follow spreads..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Like this book a lot, 13 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tarot Plain and Simple (Paperback)
Like this book but haven't yet seriously got down to reading it. The bit's I've read are very informative. I must try harder
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Plain and Simple, 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Like it says in the title, this is a plain and simple guide to using and reading Tarot cards. Great purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 31 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tarot Plain and Simple (Paperback)
I bought this years ago and still refer to it. Love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tarot Plain and Simple (Paperback)
Great book with detailed explanations
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tarot Plain and Simple
Tarot Plain and Simple by Anthony Louis (Paperback - 25 Nov. 1996)
£16.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews