Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


59 of 60 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent book for anyone interested in hypnosis.
Hypnosis for Beginners is an excellent book for anyone wishing to learn more about self-hypnosis and the hypnosis of others. It includes complete scripts on regression, self-regression, self-hypnotism, and a full six session script for weight loss, teaching you routines for induction and deep relaxation that can be used for any purpose you desire. Hewitt breaks every...
Published on 22 Jan 1998

versus
32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good in parts... but flawed in others
Oh dear.
The first thing to say is that there is useful material in this book. Really. However, it's surrounded by an awful lot of tedious nonsense which at times makes it hard to know what to take seriously and what to ignore.
The author is one of those who freely mixes hypnotism in with "psychic abilities" and "past-life regression". In amongst the somewhat...
Published on 23 Jan 2005 by m


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Review., 29 Jun 2014
By 
B. Williamson "Brenda Nicoll Williamson" (Northamptonshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hypnosis for Beginners: Reach New Levels of Awareness and Achievement (Paperback)
Easy and very interesting to read. I think most people would like to know more about self hypnosis and how to accomplish it. I thank you for a book in good condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good service, 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hypnosis for Beginners: Reach New Levels of Awareness and Achievement (Paperback)
So easy to order and receive my book in this manner. All went well and very smoothly and I was informed about everything at every step of the way
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars 95% Dribble, 17 Dec 2013
By 
C. Elphick (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hypnosis for Beginners: Reach New Levels of Awareness and Achievement (Paperback)
I purchased this as a beginners guide.
Well it's not very informative, a few sketchy pointers but on the whole endless dated scrips that to be honest don't hit the mark.
I have since found much better information and instruction. I would advise anyone having an interest in the subject to check out other reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad., 26 Jun 2013
By 
Kamaljit Kaur (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hypnosis for Beginners: Reach New Levels of Awareness and Achievement (Paperback)
Good book but only tells you how to relax and take the tension out of your body and mind. Not a secret mind control book and how to click your fingers and people with do as you say. Only tells you how to close your eyes and relax and how your walking down a beach with blue sky, yer right."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant for beginners. Includes scripts too, 28 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hypnosis for Beginners: Reach New Levels of Awareness and Achievement (Paperback)
This really is a great book. Its put in simple English and very easy to follow. Lots of exercises and some background knowledge too. What I loved is there are scripts on self hypnosis, past life regression and for cessation. Excellent value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Review of Hypnosis for beginners., 21 Feb 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hypnosis for Beginners: Reach New Levels of Awareness and Achievement (Paperback)
First book iv read on how to hypnotise, so im no expert. the scripts seam a little long winded. Interesting read tho. Would warn that people reading this book take the authers views on past life regresion with a pinch of salt and just accept it as something you can try. I DONT believe that you do experiance real past lifes. Still would recomend for a complete beginer interested in learning some hypnosis.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Three words: Awesome, awesome and awesome, 19 Aug 1998
By A Customer
This review is from: Hypnosis for Beginners: Reach New Levels of Awareness and Achievement (Paperback)
This book is by far the best I have read on the subject. It is written by an empationed author with a thirst for helping others. I can not reccomend this book any highly. All I can say is : READ IT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 22 July 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Hypnosis for Beginners: Reach New Levels of Awareness and Achievement (Paperback)
The author, William W. Hewitt, is certainly a brilliant writer of all of his books especially this one. It tells you what hypnosis is and how to preform it. A really good buy. Get it yourself!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A bit dubious, 4 Jan 2010
By 
Sa Messing (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hypnosis for Beginners: Reach New Levels of Awareness and Achievement (Paperback)
I picked this one out hoping to find out a little new when it comes to hypnosis and hoping also to put some things into practice. I was rather disappointed as, although there are many scripts that can be followed, they are all rather obvious and cliched (you are going down a staircase count from 10 to 1). You may find one or two useful tips and routines, but there is nothing ground breaking here. Add to this the rather dubious ending about entering past lives and the psychic realm and it is too easy to put the book down feeling that the author is a bit new-agey. The author unscientifically, and without any backup whatsoever attempts to convince the reader that what s/he will experience in 'past life regression' "is real, although you may just think you are making it up. Dismiss the thought, It is real and you are experiencing it as it was". A touch confident I think. Overall it seems to be written by an OK hypno-therapist, but as there are many of these in the world, I would advise searching out a renound one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very Americanised and Comercialised, 8 Dec 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Hypnosis for Beginners: Reach New Levels of Awareness and Achievement (Paperback)
I found this book very americanised and comercialised, and in portions very unclear. The instructions in the scripts sometimes made me struggle to understand their meaning.
Not recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hypnosis for Beginners: Reach New Levels of Awareness and Achievement
£10.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews