Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very useful and accurate
This Bible is an excellent resource. Having the Strongs numbers above each Hebrew and Greek word is great when in a discussion and someone asks if a certain word is the same word as such-and-such. The, "Green's Literal" translation which runs down in two columns beside the Hebrew or Greek is very good. It is based on the Received Text for those interested...
Published on 20 Feb 2010 by Mr. S. A. Blake

versus
3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bought returned
I purchased this for my wife, a lay preacher. She found the text very small and the concept difficult to use effectively. It is produced to a very high standard but you would need to be, possibly, a scholar to get the most benefit. It was bought because our Minister used one. We have returned ours.
Published 23 months ago by R Stoner


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very useful and accurate, 20 Feb 2010
By 
Mr. S. A. Blake (Birmingham, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Interlinear Bible: Hebrew-Greek-English: Interlinear Bible v. 1 (Hardcover)
This Bible is an excellent resource. Having the Strongs numbers above each Hebrew and Greek word is great when in a discussion and someone asks if a certain word is the same word as such-and-such. The, "Green's Literal" translation which runs down in two columns beside the Hebrew or Greek is very good. It is based on the Received Text for those interested.

Slight drawbacks include the fact that the text is quite small. This Bible is already so large I can't imagine how large it would be if the text was bigger!

There are also a few spelling mistakes in, "Green's Literal" translation. Aside from this, the Bible is very useful and will be invaluable for anyone wishing to learn Hebrew or Greek.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Is Hebrew for you?, 20 Jan 2008
By 
The MK Lightning (Pembrokeshire, Wales) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Interlinear Bible: Hebrew-Greek-English: Interlinear Bible v. 1 (Hardcover)
I love to make use of my Greek Interlinear when studying God's Word and so when I found a Hebrew (and Greek) Interlinear at a reasonable price I had to have one. I am pleased I purchased it because it is nice to be able to look at it for a deeper insight into some passages in the Hebrew Scriptures, but it is not simple! I can get the flow of the Greek grammar with a little bit of reading but when it comes to the Hebrew I haven't yet really got my mind round it, I'm hoping that a little more reading will start to bring it alive for me. If it doesn't I my have to invest a little time in understanding how Hebrew works. With the bible designed to be a guide for life and the future though, I will have to consider whether that would be time well spent.
The typeface in this version may be a little small for some but is fine for me as my eyesight is pretty good, if you have difficulties you may need to invest in a magnifying glass too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 30 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Interlinear Bible: Hebrew-Greek-English: Interlinear Bible v. 1 (Hardcover)
Small print, flimsy pages, but being in touch with original languages makes a difference. It redefined my interpretation of many texts and an overly dogmatic attitude to scripture.

Its a great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Interlinear Bible, 12 Oct 2009
By 
Pneuma (London, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Interlinear Bible: Hebrew-Greek-English: Interlinear Bible v. 1 (Hardcover)
Ideal for those wishing to dig deeper into the collection of literature we have come to know as the Bible. Original language research has never been so rewarding. Recommended to anyone who wants to grasp the true intentions of the writer's and their view of the Christ.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars VOLUMINOUS!, 19 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Interlinear Bible: Hebrew-Greek-English: Interlinear Bible v. 1 (Hardcover)
THERE IS SO MUCH INFORMATION THAT I WILL HAVE TO TAKE MY TIME READ AND STUDY THE BOOK. I LIKE IT AND WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE WHO WANTS TO LEARN HEBREW-GREEK BIBLE IN ENGLISH.THANKS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Scripture help, 30 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Interlinear Bible: Hebrew-Greek-English: Interlinear Bible v. 1 (Hardcover)
This is a very helpful book so that you can compare what the real meanings are. I would reccommend this to all scripture students
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Interlinear Bible: Hebrew-Greek-English: Interlinear Bible v. 1 (Hardcover)
Yeh I am enjoying using it and getting myself familiar with it. ..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 2 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Interlinear Bible: Hebrew-Greek-English: Interlinear Bible v. 1 (Hardcover)
Useful buy together with Strong's concordance
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bought returned, 10 Nov 2012
By 
R Stoner "stob" (Lincolnshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Interlinear Bible: Hebrew-Greek-English: Interlinear Bible v. 1 (Hardcover)
I purchased this for my wife, a lay preacher. She found the text very small and the concept difficult to use effectively. It is produced to a very high standard but you would need to be, possibly, a scholar to get the most benefit. It was bought because our Minister used one. We have returned ours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars price is good but print is not good enough - and why the corruption of the name of the Almighty?, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Interlinear Bible: Hebrew-Greek-English: Interlinear Bible v. 1 (Hardcover)
Price is good, but often the vocalization dots above the word and Strong's numbers run together making the dots unreadable. And why use the corruption of the name of the Almighty "Jehovah" rather than simply Hashem (= the name) as is customary in e.g. Artscroll publications - any Jewish scholar can explain why the use of "Jehovah" is not correct.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Interlinear Bible: Hebrew-Greek-English: Interlinear Bible v. 1
£25.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews