Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars carving for fun
really brilliant book, easy to follow step by step instructions, the patterns are just great, i have already carved a few.
Published on 27 Nov. 2012 by diddlepops

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice but....
Nice book, I would have appreciated a wider choice of projects. Some of the instructions are not crystal clear (at least for me) and some passages are a bit awkward to follow.
Published on 14 Feb. 2013 by krivapeta


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars carving for fun, 27 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
really brilliant book, easy to follow step by step instructions, the patterns are just great, i have already carved a few.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gift for a would- be carver, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Relief Carving Wood Spirits, Revised Edition (Paperback)
I have bought this book as a present for my son who is a tree surgeon and who wants to learn carving as a hobby. The book has exceeded my expectations with great details, pictures and ideas. For once I have chosen a gift that I know will be welcomed and enjoyed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice but...., 14 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nice book, I would have appreciated a wider choice of projects. Some of the instructions are not crystal clear (at least for me) and some passages are a bit awkward to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Relief Wood Spirits designs, 3 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Relief Carving Wood Spirits, Revised Edition (Paperback)
Good instruction on low relief wood spirit carving any one can follow and be pleased with the results. Well packaged and delivered on time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good book, 27 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this book is great for beginners who are trying to carve wood spirits.my husband found this book very useful and informative
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars i may never watch tv again, 20 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Relief Carving Wood Spirits, Revised Edition (Paperback)
very informative book, not particularly easy to follow for a beginner to wood carving but thats more to do with my lack of understanding the fundamentals of carving than the guidance the book provides
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Relief wood carving, 4 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this item as a christmas present for my husband as he has just started carving.this was a perfect book for a beginner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic book. the book is a step by step ..., 19 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
fantastic book. the book is a step by step guide to carving wood spirits and the detail on how to carve an indepth image. I cant wait to start as ive read the book already from front to back. on a slight negative feedback the book took longer to arrive than indicated. it arrived 2 days after the last expected date. 18/2/15
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ultimate find, 22 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is the ultimate find for me. I have pottered about whittling here and there, and I needed that little extra push to go full on carving, this book as done it for me. It is fantastic, it is everything the author says it is. If you are at all interested in carving, you need this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Useful addition, 1 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having dipped my toe into carving wood spirit walking sticks, I decided I wanted to try something different. This is a great little book to enable you to do just that. Lovely illustrations and easily read. Wonderful to just flick through and try various projects.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Relief Carving Wood Spirits, Revised Edition
Relief Carving Wood Spirits, Revised Edition by Lora S. Irish (Paperback - 7 Feb. 2014)
£13.48
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews