Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent way to get started., 30 Oct 2011
By 
Paul Davies (Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I purchased this book to accompany my first scroll saw. There are about 25 graded exercises to gently ease the beginner into the craft of scroll sawing. You will need a photocopying facility to copy the patterns for each exercise, and an aerosol of craft adhesive to stick the photocopies on to the wood. The exercises are well chosen and with the help of the book, I quickly got the hang of controlling the workpiece. If you haven't bought your saw yet, make sure it will take plain end blades, as some of the exercises have fine inside cuts which won't take pin-ended blades.
Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Scroll saw workbook, 17 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scroll Saw Workbook (Paperback)
Excellent detail to the lessons, they were easy to follow and execute with practice of course! Chapters on scroll saws informative as was the differences in types of blades to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to follow, 27 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The book arrived on time was well packed and at a good price.
As a new scroll sawer I found this book very informative and easy to follow I was not bogged down with technical jargon and the test exercise were set at a level just right for me and allowed me to get quite a lot of practice in handling the saw. If you are new to the scroll saw then you will find this book very helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars scroll saw workbook, 15 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scroll Saw Workbook (Paperback)
very informative book wrote by an American author but well laid out good description and advice clear photographs and patterns
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars scroll saw workbook, 22 April 2010
By 
D. Ellis "jacules 2" (wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Since i had a very bad garage fire which resulted in the complete loss of most the tools i had collected over the last twenty years i tended to lose all interest in my woodworking practices which mainly involed making mobiles for babies to learn how to spell their name .It was the present of this book which got me back on my feet again often learning new skills and the strongest argument for buying a new saw . Thank-you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book but not quite what I was looking for, 19 Jan 2010
By 
G. Carlton (Lincoln England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Have no doubts, this is an excellent book for those wanting information on making fretwork items. There are loads of well illustrated projects and the the quality of the drawings and photographs is beyond criticism. There is only one problem with with buying books via the internet and that is that you cannot judge whether the content is what you are looking for until after you buy the book! I was looking for some information on using a scroll saw to cut mother of pearl inlays and so far I havn't found any, not in this book anyway. I find the reviews by Amazon customers invaluable and am cautious in purchasing un-reviewed items. In this case my caution was justified, but only because I was looking for something very specific. In all other respects a very well produced and readable book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Scroll Saw Workbook, 15 Sep 2011
The book arrived in good time and in very good condition. It is a well presented and useful book for someone starting with a scroll saw.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Scroll Saw Workbook
Scroll Saw Workbook by John A Nelson (Paperback - 8 Aug 2012)
10.13
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews